Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Mcminnville, OR

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patton Middle School 2

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Patton Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
Patton is awsome school! I love the teachers,and staff. The front office is very welcoming and kind.


Patton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
I pulled my child from this school due to the grading scale being lowered by some teachers. This school follows the philosophy of Douglas B. Reeves - 4 point grading scale. My child wasn't bringing home textbooks for studying, and the only homework was one sheet of math homework on Mondays that was due the following Monday. My child got B's instead of the D's that were actually earned. Nothing like pushing kids through the system to let them fall flat on their faces in the upper grades!

Patton Middle School 4

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patton Middle School 4

Posted September 24, 2004
- a former student
I am not a parent, but I did use to go to school here. The school is okay, but did little to motivate the students. That is why I did not do so well in the school. Parents were not, from what I saw, very involved in the school. I don't want to take anything away from the teachers, because it is hard to be one, but they do not conform to the learning style of the child. This would therefore prevent your child from performing at his/her learning capacity.


Patton Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
Patton's staff was great. Skilled, informative, and committed to good education, they were working hard and doing well with all kids that tried and had home support.

Patton Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Patton Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patton Middle School
1175 East 19th St, Mcminnville, OR  97128
(503) 565-4500
Last modified Patton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top