Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
247 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacred Heart Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
All of the staff and teachers go out of their way to make you feel right at home. They encouraged our family as it continued to grow, and watch our children from infancy, until they are old enough to start in the preschool program.

Sacred Heart Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
The students are encouraged to be responsible citizens and Christian role models. Working out differences between each other and thinking of the other student are hallmarks of their teachings.


Sacred Heart Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
We appreciate the faith based learning environment for our children. The tie in between our Church and the school helps our children feel confident in their daily activities.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
I have two children currently enrolled at Sacred Heart, and a toddler who will soon start in the preschool program. We love the warm, caring, and encouraging environment not only from the teachers and staff, but from the families as well. The smaller class sizes allow for more one on one time with the students, and the staff always seems to go above and beyond to make sure the needs of our children and our whole family are met.

Sacred Heart Catholic School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Chris at the front desk always has the answers and is always dialed in. Thanks Chris


Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
We have had our children at SHCS for 8 years . As parents we feel blessed for each one of those years. Staff, administration and parents have been wonderful to our whole family.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
As parents of a current 7th grader, we find the school's strengths to be academic rigor, strong relationships and individual attention. As Catholics, we also like the infusion of religion and positive values into the course of study and the daily routine.

Sacred Heart Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
If the school errs with this, I would say it is on the side of "too much," rather than "not enough." When our child plans ahead--there is no problem.


Sacred Heart Catholic School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
This can be an ongoing challenge with adolescents, but the school's approach, with Schoolwide Learning Expectations based on Catholic values, outpaces public and other private schools we have experienced in the past.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted September 02, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended Sacred Heart for the last 2 years and he couldn't be happier. He feels loved and included every single day, and can't wait to go to school. Teachers are kind, loving, and involved. Kids are kids - some will test limits, but they are good kids. New administration is doing a great job in balancing the qualities that need to be kept while transitioning the school to new leadership. Parents are welcome and encouraged to get involved. We think it's great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Catholic School
431 South Ivy Street, Medford, OR  97501
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (541) 772-4105
Last modified Sacred Heart Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top