Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
711 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grace Christian Schools
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
My son has had the same amazing teacher for two years now and we are so blessed to have her. She has helped our son in every aspect of learning. She loves unconditionally and treats each student like they are hers. She makes learning fun and she makes the environment they learn in warm and safe. He is so excited to go to school every day. He has grown and matured and we couldn't thank Mrs Dunlap more from the bottom of our hearts for everything she has done for our son.

Grace Christian Schools 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
From the admin down to the parent volunteers everyone wants to be there. Everyone wants to give the children the best possible schooling experience. They are being prepared to be strong as the next generation! I am so proud to send my kids to this school!


Grace Christian Schools 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a community member
Love this school! Teachers and staff that truely care about the kids and parents. They are partners with families. They put the focus on God and learning in a God centered environment. I am greatful I can send my child there!

Grace Christian Schools 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
When my husband and I look back on our lives, one of the best choices we made was to send our 3 children to Grace Christian School. They are now responsible citizens in the communities and parents themselves. Our oldest grandchild is now a preschool student and absolutely loves school.

Grace Christian Schools 2

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
Most of the teachers are mean! although this school has good education, they should really work on hiring better staff members and spending there money more wisely. Their lunch selection is both unhealthy and gross. They tried to make the students wear school shirts over the summer to advertise our school! When a kid does something wrong, all that the teachers do is make them say sorry. The restrooms are very unclean. The middle school bathroom stall doors are very short. This school really needs some changes done to it, and if they make changes, hopefully it will turn out better than it is now.


Grace Christian Schools 2

Posted March 24, 2013
- a community member
They don't teach kids real science. They teach kids that the world has only existed for 6000 years. The teachers also bring up political subjects in class and teach kids their right wing conservative Christian views more than anything else. They are also too hard on the kids when it comes to following the rules. It still gets these two stars because they have some good teachers.

Grace Christian Schools 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
This is the most amazing school. My daughter has had a great time and the teacher has really worked one on one with us.

Grace Christian Schools
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the positive and respectful interactions and attitudes both practiced and taught throughout the school.


Grace Christian Schools
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Because of the love and care the school, teachers and staff give the kids.

Grace Christian Schools
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Because of the quality education they provide, the range of programs they offer, and the care and support they give to each student, all for less than we're paying for our public schools!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Christian Schools
649 Crater Lake Avenue, Medford, OR  97504
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (541) 772-1438
Last modified Grace Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top