Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Rogue Valley Adventist School

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Medford

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $125,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 20, 2013

RVAA is a wonderful school with a Christ-centered curriculum, in a gorgeous location, with amazing students!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 8, 2011

Both my children started there this year and I can already tell the improvement. They come home happy every day, even when they have quite a bit of homework. They feel like they have got more of an education in the first two weeks of school than most of their last year at public school! I am very pleased with how caring the teachers are, the smaller class sizes and over all atmosphere! Some of the teachers even give out their home phone numbers and emails if the kids need help with homework or if I have questions. Well worth the 15 minute drive each way every day!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2011

What a wonderful school!! My daughter attended there last year and is enrolled to attend this coming year as well. She attended two schools previously, one public and one private. Her experience here has been so much better than both of the previous schools! The teachers are so caring and the principal knows each child by name! I so appreciate how Christ the entire staff is. Thank you RVAA!!! =)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2010

This is my first year at RVAA and I have to say I really enjoy it. Both the teachers and students are very friendly, and I enjoy being on the Basketball team. I especially like the Principle, Mr Aldred.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 28, 2009

i went to this school since i was in 1st grade and graduated and it was a very good school. it taught me a lot of useful things in life and i enjoyed the teachers there. they were really helpful in my academic development


Posted November 22, 2007

Teachers are good - principal has no experience
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2007

All three of my children went or are going to RVAS. Both of my daughters did very well at this school and are in College. One finished nursing and the other is in nursing. I have a son currently attending. The grounds and atmosphere are excellent. The school has a every effective school board and highly involved and supportive constituency. RVAS has several excellent musical programs and students have the option of going on mission trips. This year the school is organizing a mission trip to India. The school takes a small number of foreign exchange students each year. I am a professor at a local university and note that the students are exceptionally well prepared to enter college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

Excellent school. One correction though. it is no longer K-10 it is now k-12 school. yeah!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 72% 73%
Hispanic 23% 18%
Asian 5% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 4%
Black 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Seventh-day adventist
Associations
  • GCSDAC

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3675 S Stage Rd
Medford, OR 97501
Phone: (541) 773-2988

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT