Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orchard Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
My son is a diabetic type 1 and the teachers and staff have been wonderful being a partner in his day to day care. The principal, Mr. Flock, is the best hands on Principal I have ever met. The teachers are warm, caring and friendly. Great cirriculum.

Orchard Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely love this school and the principle and office staff that comes right along with it. Everybody is just wonderful and appreciative. Thank you so much for a job well done..


Orchard Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
Staff at Orchard Hill are very efficient and caring to all students. The Principal is extremely involved w/ each student and knows everyone's name. The teachers are extremely caring and professional. The school has a large amount of lower income families which does not allow much parent involvement. This is the only negative I can say about this school.

Orchard Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orchard Hill Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
Great facility, and the caring staf have gone above and beyond for my daughter. Highly recommend!


Orchard Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
A great school. All 3 of my children have gone or go to OHES. The staff from the kitchen all the way up to the Principal (Mr. Flock) are fantastic! Parent involvement is good.

Orchard Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2007
- a parent
WOW- What an 'Oh So Cool School,' just like their motto says! My daughter has attended OHES since the 2nd grade and will soon be a 5th grade graduate. I know I will have tears at the graduation. The teachers, (new) principal and past principal, parents, PTA, and volunteers at OHES have all been an amazing part of my daughter's overall experience at Orchard Hill Elementary and we will never forget those experiences. GC Cooper, Medford, OR

Orchard Hill Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2006
- a parent
Our 3rd grader has been at the school for almost 3 years and has had 3 attentive, organized, caring, and in control (of the classroom) teachers. The school has a choir group started by the new principal for 4th and 5th graders, weekly music, physical education and once a year a local artist comes to teach a specific kind of art. The new principal (started 9/05) is very good. Parent involvement level is o.k. Some events bring in more attendance than others (those with free food!). PTA meeting attendance and the number of those heading up projects are small but many volunteer in the classroom and will help with events when called upon. Safety and discipline are well taken care of both in the classroom and on the playground.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Hill Elementary School
1011 Laloma Dr, Medford, OR  97504
(541) 779-1766
Last modified Orchard Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orchard Hill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top