Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Milwaukie, OR
Students enrolled: 212
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Come join our school community at SJB! You will not regret your decision to send your children to this great school full of happy students of dedicated teachers & a passionate new principal who is very supportive of staff & parents & students. There is so much opportunity for families to get involved & make a difference in our community & community outreach whether you are a parent or a student. I have really enjoyed being a roomparent this year & volunteering in a variety of ways to stay connected with my child's school experience. As other parents had told me when I was a prospective parent last year, "we love it here!" & this is not a community of strangers, it's full of "friends you have not met yet" & we have definitely found that to be the case. You will be surrounded by a welcoming loving caring faithful community that you can feel safe in the hallways & in the classrooms here at SJB. Check out the school website to find out how you can become a part of something greater than just another school. Know that this is a school led by it's mission to inspire & serve others & staff are all devoted to this mission, attentive to individuals & openly communicate with parents often.

St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
I feel blessed every day for having the opportunity to send my children to SJB. They receive a well-rounded education within a caring community. I couldn't ask for more. My girls get a chance to focus on learning, but with a technological twist due to the Apple program the school has in place. We love this staff and this school!


St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
This teachers and support staff at this school are terrific. They help each student feel comfortable and successful in the classroom and in the community. Having the buddy system helps the younger students navigate the school and feel confident.

St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a community member
St. John the Baptist Catholic School has so much to offer that you will not get in a public school or even some of the other private schools. The faculty is top notch along with a great staff. The Principal Ted Havens has great vision and has successfully brought in some state of the art technology. Our enrollment is growing by leaps and bounds... Dont miss this opportunity. You will not go wrong here... our family loves SJB , and yours will too.

St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
This is an impressive school. The principal is a skilled and compassionate leader, and the teachers are wonderful. The school has high academic standards, yet encourages the students to have fun while working hard. There are many extra-curricular activities, as well as art and PE classes weekly. It is an Apple 1 to 1 school, so all students use iPads/iTouch devices for individualize learning and increased technology skills. I highly recommend this school.


St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
wow what a great school !!!! Blue ribbon.the new technology program is so good.every student K-8 has an apple device on their desk.
1 person found this helpful

St John The Baptist Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
This is the best environment, such a nuturing, caring community. My family loves the teachers and staff. Father Maxy is such a great role model for all the students.

St John The Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
St. John's has been transformed - into a excellent academia school. The new Principal Dr. Vogel is doing wonders and her staff is of the best quality around. We also have 2 nuns that teach which no other PDX school has. My children are excelling and their test scores show it! You couldnt find a better school in the area.


St John The Baptist Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
The new principal is awesome-- she is everything this school community needed! Her background is curriculum and is really raising the bar. We are feel priveledged to have our children at SJB.

St John The Baptist Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
This is a great community school. I have 2 kids in earlier grades. New principal is awesome and teachers are just great. Students have strong faith and parents involvement is amazing. I found myself involved more and more in the school each year because of what I see and felt from other great parents who truly involved and care for the school and their children. I see my kids are excited about going to the school everyday. To me, that's how I know St. John is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John The Baptist Catholic School
10956 Southeast 25th Avenue, Milwaukie, OR  97222
(503) 654-0200
Last modified St John The Baptist Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St John The Baptist Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top