Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Dear Prospective Family, Choosing a school for your child can be a daunting and overwhelming task. This is certainly one of the most important decisions you will make in your child s education. This is also an exciting time! At Christ the King Catholic School, we have had the honor of welcoming new families to our school for over 50 years. Our school is unique - a wonderful blend of Faith, Academics, Community and Service. We believe in educating the whole child and in the partnership between parents and teachers. We are blessed to have a diverse community that works together to provide the children of our school a positive and challenging academic program. The creativity and dedication of teachers, staff and parent volunteers inspires our children to make the most of their God given capabilities. We hope you will find something in the information provided that will inspire you to explore our school community in more depth. Please call us at 503-785-2411 to schedule a tour or attend our Kindergarten Open House at 7:00pm on Thursday, March 5th, 2015 Thank you for your interest in our school community.
February 14, 2015

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Christ The King Catholic School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2015
- a school leader
Dear Prospective Family, Choosing a school for your child can be a daunting and overwhelming task. This is certainly one of the most important decisions you will make in your child s education. This is also an exciting time! At Christ the King Catholic School, we have had the honor of welcoming new families to our school for over 50 years. Our school is unique - a wonderful blend of Faith, Academics, Community and Service. We believe in educating the whole child and in the partnership between parents and teachers. We are blessed to have a diverse community that works together to provide the children of our school a positive and challenging academic program. The creativity and dedication of teachers, staff and parent volunteers inspires our children to make the most of their God given capabilities. We hope you will find something in the information provided that will inspire you to explore our school community in more depth. Please call us at 503-785-2411 to schedule a tour or attend our Kindergarten Open House at 7:00pm on Thursday, March 5th, 2015 Thank you for your interest in our school community.

Christ The King Catholic School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
Christ the King School is an incredible place to educate your child. The academic program is engaging and challenging. The teachers are warm, collaborative and truly invested in the success of each and every child. We are blessed with a principal who is truly devoted to creating the very best K-8 Catholic school in the Archdiocese of Portland. Our community is welcoming, friendly and close-knit. All of the parents, staff and teachers work together to create an environment that embracing the whole child and makes each and every student feel unique, accepted and loved. We love our CTK family and feel so blessed to have educated our children here at Christ the King for the past 13 years.


Christ The King Catholic School 1

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
Behavior problems in the classroom are not dealt with. Kids with parents who have tons of money get away with whatever they do in the classroom and on the playground.

Christ The King Catholic School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
Christ the King is the best Catholic grade school in the Archdiocese in my opinion. We have excellent teachers, a challenging curriculum, faith based learning, 1 to 1 iPads in every classroom so that technology is integrated into every aspect of learning and we are blessed with an incredible administration, a principal who encourages parental involvement and an inclusive, loving community of parents and parishioners. I highly recommend our school to anyone who wants a wonderful, faith filled, educational experience for their children.

Christ The King Catholic School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a middle schooler and I love the challenging academic programs, including advanced math. they are building a science lab this summer plus implementing a 1:1 technology program. such a supportive community!


Christ The King Catholic School 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent whose daughter is currently in the 5th grade. She started here in Kindergarten and we have had nothing but wonderful and positive experiences. Although it is a small school with small class size, there is a surprising amount of ethnic diversity. Over the last five years, it has been my observation that every principal past and present, has stood outside the entrance every day and welcomed each child by name. What a positive way to start the day and reinforce to each child that they are loved and acknowledged. If you want your child to receive a quality education in a safe and nurturing environment, this is the right school. The families here care about each other.

Christ The King Catholic School 3

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
5 years ago, this was a wonderful school, with a waiting list to get in...however, adminstrational changes, losing 4 great teachers, one amazing librarian, stopping the 'electives' program, over emphasizing the negative behaviors of students rather than emphasizing their positive behavior, has created an atmosphere of mistrust. They have had over 90 students leave in the last 3 years, some for public school and some to other Catholic schools. Until they make the needed changes, it is not a school I can recommend.

Christ The King Catholic School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a student
This school is the best and I've spent most of my life at this school and i love it no matter what! It's my home and the friends, teachers, and staff are great. I love you people!!


Christ The King Catholic School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful, family-oriented school. The 8th grade math curriculum (in 2009) goes from a solid Algebra to preparation for Advanced Algebra in high school. The science curriculum is excellent, despite the lack of lab facilities. The library is wonderful and sponsors visiting authors, the technology program is outstanding, teachers are very dedicated and the music, p.e. & Spanish programs are excellent. We have had four children go through CTK and it has been a wonderful experience.

Christ The King Catholic School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
I went to public schools previously and none of them compared to Christ the King. It is a small school so everyone knows each other and there is really a big family feel to the school. Teachers also give their students the full and undivided attention they deserve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ The King Catholic School
7414 SE Michael Drive, Milwaukie, OR  97222
(503) 785-2411
Last modified Christ The King Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Christ The King Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top