Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bilquist Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
I went to this school K-6 grade. It used to be a great school back then. Recently one of my kids went there and we did not have the same good experience I did as a kid. There is poor communication with the parents and they seem to not really care about the kids at times. Several times different kids had situations with bullying where the teachers did not alert the parents of what was happening or help to stop the conflict between the kids.

Bilquist Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
Very easy to work with the staff of Bilquist. They do care about the children, and after getting rid of the prior principal, Petty, this school is only getting better.


Bilquist Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
this school is outstanding, amazing, out of this world i cant even think of enough words to discribe how awsome this school is. i reccomend it for all ages. you cant go wrong with bilquist elementary

Bilquist Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bilquist Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonderful experience at this school. The teachers are wonderful. I had a concern and spoke with Mr. Kitchen about it and was very happy with the end result. I'm sorry the other parents had bad experiences. I'm very happy with this school and the safety of my child.


Bilquist Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
The principal is very careless and doesn't take parent complaints to heart. My daughter is now off to middle school this year and we are thankful to not have to deal with Mr. Kitchen.

Bilquist Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
I agree with Larry. My child was one of the highest students until the 1st grade. Now my child is behind at - 1 yr. in reading. I requested special help for my child, I was refused. Claiming there is no programs available.

Bilquist Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Bilquist Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
I don't feel the principal listens to parents and allows certain children to get away whatever they want. This school is very inconsitent in pretty much everything. I regret moving into this district just so my kids could go to the same schools I did.

Bilquist Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bilquist Elementary School
15708 SE Webster Rd, Milwaukie, OR  97267
(503) 353-5340
Last modified Bilquist Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bilquist Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top