Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milwaukie High School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a student
now I am watching my siblings experience the same lack-luster treatment, acquiring the same disinterest and mistrust in this lack of education facility. You have convinced me that my child will not attend a public school, will not be subjugated to the learning style of cattle, and refused open discussion at such a pivotal time in their life. Because life supplicates change, and there obviously has been none here in the time I have been away from this school. If you have a child that you want to have high aspirations and an actual thirst for knowledge, betterment, and a a rounded understanding of the treatment of others then do not send your child to this school. There are a few good actual teachers here, But you have to ensure your kid finds their way into the dwindling honors classes to find them. Basically, you are entrusting your child, an extension of yourself and your most precious creation to this place to brush off the void salts and teach them how to become a young adult in this society, how to conduct themselves, and to inspire them. Think hard perhaps, on what you are inspiring them to become by sending them to a place like this. 3/ of 3

Milwaukie High School 1

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is HORRIBLE!! The Principal and Assistant Principal cover up any and all complaints . Nothing ever got done for my son!!!


Milwaukie High School 1

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
This is the last place to send your child. Lots of drama and harassment. they will suspend one for saying something but if they shove or hit nothing is done.

Milwaukie High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
A small town school in a fast growing community. It has been around for over a 100 years and is part of Oregons culture. JFK came here to speak in his first campaign. They have a wide varidty of subjuects from the reading, writing and math to daycare school, computer, farming, and cooking chools to name z few.

Milwaukie High School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
I have a freshman attending MHS. It is absolutely amazing to see a kid excited to go to school. I can't believe all the programs they have available here. Culinary, Nursing. Computer Programing...real courses that will help you get a real job upon graduation. I am extremely impressed with MHS.


Milwaukie High School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milwaukie High School 1

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Milwaukie High School 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Milwaukie High School 4

Posted November 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Milwaukie High School 5

Posted October 16, 2006
- a former student
I graduated from this high school in 2001, and have been blessed to watch it blossom into a high school that I am proud to be from. The teachers set the tone of a wonderful learning environment, to help enrich the lives of there students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milwaukie High School
11300 SE 23rd Ave, Milwaukie, OR  97222
(503) 353-5830
Last modified Milwaukie High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milwaukie High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top