Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Putnam High School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my daughter to this school because of the newly implemented International Baccalaureate program. While it is still new to the IB, we are very excited about the rigorous and college credit bearing opportunities for our daughter. She is also learning skills that aren't taught in a lot of schools; community service, empathy, creative thinking, philosophy, and public speaking. There seems to be more and more extra-curricular activities offered every year as well. Excellent education.

Putnam High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Several students work in a retirement home where I live. They are consistently happy. ambitious. participatory, and engaging. They are outgoing, and courteous and bode well for our future.


Putnam High School 4

Posted September 21, 2006
- a former student
I am a recent graduate of Rex Putnam and to tell you the truth, I want to go back! I miss my teachers so much! Some of the teachers have become more than teahers to me and also became my friends. They are willing to work with the students in any situation they are in. Plus, the classes are fun! :)

Putnam High School 5

Posted December 16, 2003
- a student
Putnam is the best school I've ever attended and the science, math, social studies and literature are all top notch (honors). All of the teachers who are part of this program are dedicated and like what they do, which is t eaching students. Physics is very challenging, but everyone loves it. Government is great, it's challenging and a lot to think about, LA is awesome, Mrs. Haker is the best LA teacher anyone will ever have. It's a great school.

Putnam High School 4

Posted November 17, 2003
- a community member
This school provides a lot of independant thinking on the students part and gives excellent lessons to use outside of the classroom and relate to world events. Their social studies department is or should be one the prize possessions of the school. Their Language Arts department is also very strong. Mrs. Haker especially is very talented.


Putnam High School 4

Posted August 25, 2003
- a community member
I attend Rex Putnam High School and am going to be a senior this year. I would like to see more of a push to join after school clubs. They make you a better person!

Putnam High School 5

Posted August 20, 2003
- a parent
I believe these teachers are very, very good in the fact that when they tell the students that they had better do their homework, they either do it or they receive a low grade. This is just what we need. Of course, the teachers are all fun, but they are strict along with it. A very good school.

Putnam High School 3

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Putnam High School
4950 SE Roethe Rd, Milwaukie, OR  97267
(503) 353-5860
Last modified Putnam High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Putnam High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top