Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Milwaukie, OR
Students enrolled: 183

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sojourner School 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
I love being part of the Sojourner community. I value the dedication of the staff, the passion of the parents and most of all the beautiful minds of the children. Sojourner is a place where children are challenged, nurtured and respected. It is the kind of school I have always dreamed of for my children a place they are excited to go every day.

Sojourner School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
We love Sojourner school for it's commitment to Howard Gardners Intelligences and leadership in the community.


Sojourner School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
Sojourner was awared the Intel Schools of Excellence award in 2008 for their overall school curriculum and community.

Sojourner School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
perhaps one of the greastest and most loved schools in the history of education-i would know-i went there for seven years and sojourner has touched me more then i can exspress.

Sojourner School 5

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sojourner School 5

Posted November 13, 2004
- a student
love the School I am a kid and moved to NY Elisabeth Huber.

Sojourner School 5

Posted July 08, 2004
- a parent
We are blessed to be a part of this 'learning community'. Our children learn to be good, well-rounded citizens while learning all of the basics. I know of no other public elementary school in the area that teaches everything from juggling to web design. Our students begin a second language & violin in Kindergarten. What could be better?

Sojourner School 5

Posted September 20, 2003
- a parent
Great school! Our family is very lucky to have the staff involved in our lives!


Sojourner School 5

Posted September 16, 2003
- a parent
As a magnet school focused on the Multiple Intelligence Model of Gardner, this school excels in providing a safe and nurturing environment for the K-6 students. Team-teaching is the rule and the director is the best administrator I have ever met. The students love this school if they love to learn. Special elective courses each term make learning a different experience for each child and the emphasis on the arts in so important.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sojourner School
1905 SE Oak Grove Blvd, Milwaukie, OR  97222
(503) 353-5580
Last modified Sojourner School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sojourner School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top