Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jennings Lodge Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My children are in the bilingual program and it has been wonderful. The teachers and staff are fantastic and are so welcoming and nurturing to all the children. It is the ideal mix of academics, language, art, and culture, which combined are a wonderful basis to create a citizen of the world.

Jennings Lodge Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
The customer service is poor from the front desk and occassionally in the classroom as well.


Jennings Lodge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Jennings Lodge offers a close-knit school community where every student feels loved and respected. The bilingual school has been a blessing to my two girls!

Jennings Lodge Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jennings Lodge Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
My son just finshed kindergarten at Jennings Lodge and he ( & I ) loved it! His teacher was fantastic and the women in the office were as nice as can be! I felt confident droping him off there each day knowing he would be taught by a woman who goes beyond the standards provided by the school distric! The school was ranked as one of the best in this part of oregon and Im proud to say my son attends this school.


Jennings Lodge Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Another great year at Jennings! This school continues to provide an incredible bilingual program for our children. We feel very fortunate to have the teachers that we do and the support staff that we do. Although my child has had a wonderful year, it has been difficult for him academically. He has overcome many challenges that would not have been as successful for him at another school. My only concern is the communications break-down between teachers and therapists/specialists for special needs children. There isn't a clear system between teachers, therapists, and families. Families depend on the professional assessment of their children - communications is critical in understanding the work that is being done with their child and that the child is getting all services available. Accountability and updates for work done with children is imperative - we did see that all year! For info on improving - talk to parents!

Jennings Lodge Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
All the staff care about all the kids

Jennings Lodge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
I like the way the teachers are very interested in the childrens education, and they go out of thier way to make sure no child is left out of activities, field trips, or educational reviews.


Jennings Lodge Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
Our children are a part of the bilingual program at this school. The teaching staff is great, although there are almost no male teachers. Our children are progressing well, but they could be challenged more at school. We take an active role in educating them at home to supplement their education and let our expectations be known to their teacher at conferences. The parents are involved in a lot of the extra curricular activities and volunteer postings, but I don't see many at the school. It appears the new incoming student's parents are going to be more active. The classroom sizes are smaller than a majority of the elementary schools in the district, which is a huge plus for the teachers and students. They have excellent assistants and their office staff is wonderful. Our children love their school and their teachers. We are excited that they will be bilingual in the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jennings Lodge Elementary School
18521 SE River Rd, Milwaukie, OR  97267
(503) 785-8035
Last modified Jennings Lodge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3
Jennings Lodge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top