Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Country Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 12 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Molalla

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $158,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 27, 2014

We transferred our three kids here from Canby school district and we extremely pleased by the education our children have received. The small class sizes, great communication with teachers and overall challenging academics make this worth the drive and added expense. You won't regret it if you give this school a try for your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2014

What a joke this place is! It's a great place to send you kids of you want them to come back and work there after high school, that seems to be about what they prep you for here, their staff is under sourced and underpaid. Recently there have been some poor financing desicions, they bought the property across the street from the school and realized they couldn't afford to pay for it after the economy took a turn. They had to quit paying their teachers, but the pastors wife still drives around her BMW, this is a great place to send your kids if you want them to stay close to home and not get out and do anything with their lives, country Christian loves to turn their graduates into staff! Pastors, teachers, office staff, you name it! If you graduate from there there's a 40% chance you'll work there and that'll be as far as you go in life!!! The main thing they will stress here is church every Sunday and ask god and you shall receive, not enough is taught about personal accountability, just look at some of the staff!


Posted December 12, 2013

Went all 12yrs here. This school did not prepare me for college or life in the least bit. In fact they enabled laziness and encouraged procrastination and the spiritual aspect is all about looking good. Had a very hard first few years of my adult life educationally and spiritually as a result. I am 27 years old and still trying to shake this school off me.


Posted February 12, 2012

There are a handful of teachers in the grade school that do their best to provide children a good education. The middle and high school teachers are under qualified and have extremely low expectations of the students. It seems that the most important qualification the school looks for in its teachers is that they are members of Conrtry Church. I agree with the other people that said students are allowed to coast through and receive good grades without learning anything. If your child has any type of special learning needs this IS NOT a good school for him/her. There is no additional assistance for this. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this school if you are looking for a good academic education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2011

Unsure of who posted on 1/21/2011, but I am a teacher here and the information that is stated is not accurate. Most of our students do not graduate with a 4.0 only to fail out of college. We have multiple students receiving full rides at major universities, scoring very high on SAT's and are quite successful. A current student has just won a scholarship and will be flying back to DC to receive her award, one of only 27 given out to the entire United States....
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 5, 2011

Class sizes are generally small, which makes for a better learning environment. The entire calculus class scored A's on the college exam and received college credits for it. Many students are graduating with great scholarships to major universities, some even with full rides. Highly recommend this school if you want to raise quality kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2010

Fine education thru grade school. Upper grades need more qualified teachers. Parent concerns not addressed promptly or professionally by the office or principal. Happy that our kids regained their love for school and church since our move.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2009

Great School! Pre-K was awesome!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2009

My son just started at Country Christian School 6 weeks ago. I already see an improvement in his attitude toward school, his respect toward others and a general boost in his self esteem. This school has been a blessing to us!! The teachers and all the staff genuinely care about the students. They instill a caring attitude in the students as well. Everyone has made my son feel so welcome and accepted, which is really important to an 8 year old joining the school mid-year. He's way behind academically because of the wasted time in public schools but his teacher is helping him above and beyond anything I expected.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2006

My children have gone to this school for the passed year. They have enjoyed it. The academics might be are advanced, but we like that. There are some extracurriculars, including guitar lessons, volleyball, basketball, ect. Most of the familes in the school also attend the Church. Their beliefs are taught quite a bit, so if you don't have the same beliefs it will be a problem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2005

Country Christian School gave my three children a good education while giving them opportunities to play in a variety of sports and participate in music and other extra-curricular activities. My favorite part was the fact that they had devotions every morning and chapel every week.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2005

Academic testings are always far above state and national levels. Several sturdent have gone on to major universities and have done very well. The school is developing a music program. It has a solid art program. As far as technology, the school has a computer lab. Most every classroom has computers available for student use. The addition of the new west building has capabilities for internet studies in the classrooms. CCS participates in OSAA in the Casco league. The cougars have been a power in boys basketball and are continuing this tradition. The girls basketball team is looking to advance to the district playoffs for the first time in a long time. The volleyball team is on the rise and was one win short of the play-offs (for the first time in school history) this year. The football team came back after a 4 year hiatus. CCS also offers baseball.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 65%
Hispanic 4% 21%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 4%
Black 3% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

16975 Highway 211
Molalla, OR 97038
Website: Click here
Phone: (503) 829-5575

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT