Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Country Christian School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
We transferred our three kids here from Canby school district and we extremely pleased by the education our children have received. The small class sizes, great communication with teachers and overall challenging academics make this worth the drive and added expense. You won't regret it if you give this school a try for your child.

Country Christian School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
What a joke this place is! It's a great place to send you kids of you want them to come back and work there after high school, that seems to be about what they prep you for here, their staff is under sourced and underpaid. Recently there have been some poor financing desicions, they bought the property across the street from the school and realized they couldn't afford to pay for it after the economy took a turn. They had to quit paying their teachers, but the pastors wife still drives around her BMW, this is a great place to send your kids if you want them to stay close to home and not get out and do anything with their lives, country Christian loves to turn their graduates into staff! Pastors, teachers, office staff, you name it! If you graduate from there there's a 40% chance you'll work there and that'll be as far as you go in life!!! The main thing they will stress here is church every Sunday and ask god and you shall receive, not enough is taught about personal accountability, just look at some of the staff!


Country Christian School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a community member
Went all 12yrs here. This school did not prepare me for college or life in the least bit. In fact they enabled laziness and encouraged procrastination and the spiritual aspect is all about looking good. Had a very hard first few years of my adult life educationally and spiritually as a result. I am 27 years old and still trying to shake this school off me.

Country Christian School 1

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
There are a handful of teachers in the grade school that do their best to provide children a good education. The middle and high school teachers are under qualified and have extremely low expectations of the students. It seems that the most important qualification the school looks for in its teachers is that they are members of Conrtry Church. I agree with the other people that said students are allowed to coast through and receive good grades without learning anything. If your child has any type of special learning needs this IS NOT a good school for him/her. There is no additional assistance for this. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this school if you are looking for a good academic education.

Country Christian School 4

Posted February 09, 2011
- a teacher
Unsure of who posted on 1/21/2011, but I am a teacher here and the information that is stated is not accurate. Most of our students do not graduate with a 4.0 only to fail out of college. We have multiple students receiving full rides at major universities, scoring very high on SAT's and are quite successful. A current student has just won a scholarship and will be flying back to DC to receive her award, one of only 27 given out to the entire United States....


Country Christian School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
Class sizes are generally small, which makes for a better learning environment. The entire calculus class scored A's on the college exam and received college credits for it. Many students are graduating with great scholarships to major universities, some even with full rides. Highly recommend this school if you want to raise quality kids.

Country Christian School 3

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Fine education thru grade school. Upper grades need more qualified teachers. Parent concerns not addressed promptly or professionally by the office or principal. Happy that our kids regained their love for school and church since our move.

Country Christian School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Great School! Pre-K was awesome!


Country Christian School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
My son just started at Country Christian School 6 weeks ago. I already see an improvement in his attitude toward school, his respect toward others and a general boost in his self esteem. This school has been a blessing to us!! The teachers and all the staff genuinely care about the students. They instill a caring attitude in the students as well. Everyone has made my son feel so welcome and accepted, which is really important to an 8 year old joining the school mid-year. He's way behind academically because of the wasted time in public schools but his teacher is helping him above and beyond anything I expected.

Country Christian School 1

Posted October 25, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Christian School
16975 Highway 211, Molalla, OR  97038
(503) 829-5575
Last modified Country Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Country Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top