Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edwards Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
We have great communication. My kids love their teachers and are learning so much.

Edwards Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
It is a great, safe place for children to start their school career.


Edwards Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
I love the tight knit community feeling that this school represents. I wouldn't have my child anywhere else.

Edwards Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
My children excelled at this wonderful school

Edwards Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Edwards represents a tight-knit community and is host to students from all walks of life. My child has had the opportunity to learn about diversity and culture first hand.


Edwards Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
Edwards is a great school. We live nearby and my son attends 5th grade there. I am happy with the teachers, classes, and activities available.

Edwards Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
The staff at Edwards work hard to help all of the children be successful. All three of my children loved going there and had a solid education. The teachers teach the whole child and care about them as people. The new principal, Sue Luthra, and the assistant principal, Larry Hampton, both have done an excellent job reaching out to the families to meet the needs of the students. Great job!

Edwards Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2004
- a parent
I am a parent of a 1st grader and I am very pleased with Edwards Elementary. Mrs. Purcell is a wonderful teacher! My daughter has learned so much and she loves school. The principle, Mrs. Carsley is also quite wonderful. She made me feel great from the minute I met her. When I heard there was going to be a new school in Newberg I thought I would want my daughter to go to a brand new school but now after her first year, I wouldn't have her anywhere but Edwards!


Edwards Elementary School 4

Posted March 05, 2004
- a community member
I am a grandparent with a grandson at Edwards. I have nothing but praise for the staff of Edwards and his teacher. I have been kept informed on his activities, and consulted on all matters. I thank the school for my envolvement.

Nearby schools

Edwards Elementary School
715 East 8th, Newberg, OR  97132
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (503) 554-5050
Last modified Edwards Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top