Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holcomb Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The combination of large classes size, minimum instruction, excessive teacher absences and restrictive policies ensure that this will be a one year school for us.

Holcomb Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
Amazing staff and great school. My daughter attends Holcomb and she loves going everyday and the teachers really make learning fun.


Holcomb Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are awsome, they genually care for each and every student.

Holcomb Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holcomb Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holcomb Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
Holcomb is a wonderful school! It is not one of 'zero tolerance' and they review each case individually. They know kids are kids. The PTA this year is FANTASTiC and is working really hard to raise money. The new Principal Mr. Graham is friendly and easily approachable. The kids love him and even when they are in trouble he is patient, kind and fair. My kids are in special Title I progams and Mrs. Mcginnis is wonderful. The improvement I have seen in outstanding! The school teaches about responsibilitiy and pride and my kids are thriving there!

Holcomb Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
Holcomb is a great school for a number of reasons. First of all, I think that Mrs. Church, the principal at Holcomb, is really exceptional. She's energetic and friendly, and you can tell that she really cares about the students. She takes pride in her school and it shows. She makes a parent feel quite confident that the school is being well run. Holcomb also has a great diversity of resources which allows them to play to the strengths of individual students. Parent involvement is strong, and the PTA is quite active. Downsides are those we have all come to expect of public schools class sizes are too big, arts education is shorted (though the music program is quite robust), and the curriculum seems focused on 'teaching to the test.' However, the teachers at Holcomb overcome these challenges, and create a good learning environment.

Holcomb Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Holcomb Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holcomb Elementary School
14625 South Holcomb Blvd, Oregon City, OR  97045
(503) 785-8100
Last modified Holcomb Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holcomb Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top