Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gaffney Lane Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
I was able to volunteer for one of the 4th grade classes last year and was so impressed with the teachers system of involving the students in every aspect of the learning process. The school seems to have a system of friendly competition that motivates the students to try and do they very best in the class rooms and on campus. To watch every hand raise when the teacher asks a question, is very impressive. This is a vibrant, active and happy school, with an excellent staff devoted to teaching with a flare.

Gaffney Lane Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
Best school my son has ever been to. They connect with the kids on a deeper level, and most of all they learn advanced stuff or what ever level they need easly. Awsome staff!


Gaffney Lane Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
We have been pleased with gaffney lane. the teachers for the most part are great with the kids and keep them on their toes. they have computer lab, music and P.E. all once a week and also still have a counselor. the school is old and could use updating but overall, is is a good learning environment for the kids.

Gaffney Lane Elementary School 4

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
With the exception of a few teachers over the years, I have been very pleased with Gaffney. I am a teacher at a different school and know what my children should be learning and when. Overall, I believe my children are getting a very good education there.

Gaffney Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gaffney Lane Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gaffney Lane Elementary School 2

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
both of the prior reviews are definitely outdated. The school is lacking and has continued to go downhill for the past few years. While some teachers do seem to care they are few and far between.

Gaffney Lane Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gaffney Lane Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gaffney Lane Elementary School 3

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gaffney Lane Elementary School
13521 South Gaffney Ln, Oregon City, OR  97045
(503) 785-8600
Last modified Gaffney Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gaffney Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top