Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
I am very upset to learn that PE has been eliminated from the school program and that there will be a 1 hour early release every wednesday. it would be much more convenient to release class 20 minutes early everyday instead. 30+ kids per class is too many, and it appears to be very run down. As soon as i can move out of the district, i plan to do so.

King Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
The counselor and staff are great! They all put kids first, and make the school a wonderful place to learn and grow. This is the most kid friendly school I have seen. You would be lucky to have your children attend a school like King.


King Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
The school is over crowded. The school counslor lacks training and communication skills. The teachers and principal are very caring. Programs in art,music and P.E are very limited.

King Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
Overall, it is a great school. I think there should be more focus on PE, especially with child obesity rates being what they are. My daughter has loved all of her teachers and loves going to King. The parental involvement is stellar.

King Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a parent
This school has really helped my daughter come out of her shell. Teachers and staff are toop notch. Wonderful enviroment.


King Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

King Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

King Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King Elementary School
995 South End Rd, Oregon City, OR  97045
(503) 785-8250
Last modified King Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
King Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top