Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Mcloughlin Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
My son is constantly bullied and the staff does nothing about prevention until we threaten with law enforcement. Beware!

John Mcloughlin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
JM has wonderful parent support. All the teachers are really care about their students.


John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at John McLoughlin and I feel fortunate they are at this school. They are both thriving. They have the best teachers. I love the Be Safe, Respectful and Responsible mode of teaching students how to behave and how to get along. Parents are great in this community. They want their kids to do well at school.

John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
John McLoughlin Elementary School is fabulous. The princpal and teaching staff are exceptional. Even with high class sizes this school scores the highest in the Oregon City District and is way ahead of the state in student achievement. The teachers work hard to teach students how to be safe, respectful and responsible. Some students who struggle have parents who are not involved or don't believe their children can make mistakes. They hover instead of helping. My hat goes off to the staff and principal for working as hard as they do for our children. I am very happy my kids go to JM!

John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
John McLoughlin is blessed to have a strong principal, exceptional staff members and an amazing parent support group/volunteer base. This is one of the more affluent OC schools as home owners are predominant vs. renters. I feel the staff takes extra care of the children and we have little to no bullying, etc. - which tells you a lot about the environment. I am blessed my child has attended JM since the beginning and feel that the foundation JM has provided will create a fine person in society some day.


John Mcloughlin Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
I think this school does a great job of trying various ways to teach our children. I think the parent participation is very high and the school does everything possible to encourage that.

John Mcloughlin Elementary School 3

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Mcloughlin Elementary School
19230 South End Rd, Oregon City, OR  97045
(503) 785-8650
Last modified John Mcloughlin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Mcloughlin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.