Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Oregon City, OR
Students enrolled: 623
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gardiner Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school. I am very impressed with the staff, students, and general atmosphere of the school.

Gardiner Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
I currently have 2 children attending this school. If you re a parent that is involved in your child s academics this is a great school for you and your child. I have attended several school events (yes I work full time too) and the children are all happy, health, and respectful. If I have questions, I email the teachers and they are very responsive. I also feel the Principle and Vice Principle are very approachable whenever I have had questions about anything that has concerned me. I just recently found out that Gardiner is the only school in the district that holds the children to good grades or no sports. Yes both my kids play sports. If they don t maintain a C average, then they don t participate. I am a little sad to say when they go off to Oregon City High School that will not be the case.


Gardiner Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school.We have had three kids attend Gardiner in the last twelve years.Each one of our kids had a great two years.

Gardiner Middle School 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
This school failed my child in many ways when he was in need of extra help during the class and raised his hand for the teacher to explain it in a different way all he got was "I don't have time to explain it in a another way there are others that need to go on, if you don't get it I'm sorry you'll just have to try harder" Even though I brought this to there attention that this was not good teaching skills all they said was maybe he just is not trying hard enough. So my son stopped trying to get help and they failed him and they were going to put him back in the 7th grade. That's when I chose to start home school where he can get the extra help if he needs it and he is doing very well now. and buy the way through this virtual school he is in the 8th grade.

Gardiner Middle School 1

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
The worst school my child has ever attended. The teachers do not care about bullying or having any concern for your childs grades. If they miss a day of school it is impossible for them to get the work they missed. The counselors are notbetter and the principal doesn't seem to care as well. If you can choose another school if you want to see your child succeed. I did and it has been the best choice I made, my child went from getting C's and D's to A's and B's.


Gardiner Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gardiner Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gardiner Middle School 4

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
This school has been one of the best experiences for all of my daughters to prepare them both for high school and 'real life.' The teachers with whom I have had contact and the principal are all dedicated to the well-being of the children they teach. Their interest extends beyond the average teacher-student process but instead recognizes the multiple components that go into the transition from middle to high school and works with parents and families to optimize the results. Excellent opportunities for students and parents to participate and learn.


Gardiner Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2004
- a parent
This school is great. It has fully taught all of my children to always do their best. And they continue to do so. It is a wonderful school, the teachers are the most friendly you will meet! My kids love this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gardiner Middle School
180 Ethel St, Oregon City, OR  97045
(503) 785-8200
Last modified Gardiner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gardiner Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top