Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Oregon City, OR
Students enrolled: 2,200

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oregon City High School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
OCHS gives students so many opportunities to excel, whether it is in the arts, humanities, engineering, and/or science. Their music program is truly spectacular. My children love their teachers. I like it that one of my children is able to be in CAIS - a charter school within OCHS, where the emphasis is on engineering and design, and still able to participate in music and sports. Another of my children was very successful in the business classes offered (DECA). My senior has taken many AP (such as Physics, Biology, Statistics, Geography) classes his high school years (is taking calculus this year) and has probably 2 years of college credits already. OCHS offers an abundance of clubs, and activities for students. One of my children plays football, lacrosse, track, and is part of the robotics team. Another is fully engaged in school participating in tech theater, JROTC, and Strength Team. My daughter cannot wait to go to high school to be a part of the equestrian team.

Oregon City High School 3

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oregon City High School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a community member
This is a great high school. I have never had such amazing teachers.

Oregon City High School 5

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderfuls school. It is very large, but the principal is experienced with a large student body and it shows. They have a variety of classes to choose from and plans for all levels of student capabilities. Many extracurricular activities are offered and encouraged. Safe environment and wonderful layout.

Oregon City High School 5

Posted April 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oregon City High School 4

Posted August 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oregon City High School 3

Posted August 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oregon City High School 4

Posted August 06, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oregon City High School 4

Posted July 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oregon City High School
19761 South Beavercreek Rd, Oregon City, OR  97045
(503) 785-8900
Last modified Oregon City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oregon City High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top