Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Pius X School

Private | K-8 | 298 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Portland

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $350,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $880.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 2, 2012

My two boys attend ASA and I am incredibly happy with the positive experience they have gained so far. The teachers are amazing and they are very dedicated to the children s success academically, socially and spiritually. The individualized attention my boys get is priceless and the community support is second to none. ASA is an amazing school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2012

We moved our child from a local public school to St. Pius. It was the best decision we could have made. The biggest difference I have seen between the schools is that St. Pius is constantly challenging the students while holding them responsible for their work. The teachers are also extremely supportive of the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2011

Fantastic school with a high expectation of excellence from both the teacher and the student. Great support network and community of Parents, Teachers and Students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2011

A wonderful school that consistently exceeds our expectations. Our children are held to high academic and moral standards. The teachers go above and beyond to educate my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2011

Teachers and administrators are excellent- really know the students and are dedicated to their success academically and to their growth socially and spiritually. Very tight-knit and supportive community. Best of all, my child loves going to school each day!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2011

Saint Pius X has exceed all of our expectations! Academically the standards are set high. They are dedicated to helping each student reach their fullest potential. The community and support is second to none. It is so much more then a text book education and our children love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2011

As a middle school parent, I have been very pleased with the teacher availability to meet with my child. This school is quite dedicated to student excellence.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2008

As a former student, I would rate SPX as a 5/5. This school has helped me get into the top high school in Portland and in much of Oregon, Jesuit High School. The teachers here were very good and taught me alot of thing without much difficulty.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 78% 65%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 13% 4%
Hispanic 8% 21%
Black 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (503) 646-6568

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Portland
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1260 Northwest Saltzman Road
Portland, OR 97229
Website: Click here
Phone: (503) 644-3244

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Chiquitos School
Portland, OR




Agia Sophia Academy
Beaverton, OR


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT