Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Ignatius School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
Our school is a treasure. My daughter came here from public school and since has thrived academically as well as socially. She came as a 3rd grader. We felt welcome by students, staff and other parents. When I drop her off in the morning, I always leave with a smile knowing she is truly accepted and respected there. We are Catholic and truly enjoy all the community outreach the students do as well as the various masses. We also are lucky to have a very diverse school. I feel very grateful my daughter is learning how to be a good student and a good citizen. I feel kids leave here very ready for high school.

St Ignatius School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
This school is SE Portland's best kept secret. It is truly one of the best values in a top notch education you can find in Portland. Students who finish k-8 here are some of the best prepared in all of Portland for high school - almost all are put into advanced classes, even at tough schools like Jesuit and St. Mary's. And they do this without being exclusive - they have high standards and help kids achieve them. But more importantly, is how nice they come out. The school atmosphere is very kind - I don't know how else to put it - and the kids care a lot about helping, and doing service in the community. St. Ignatius is producing model citizens. This sounds so flowery, but I really believe this to be true.


St Ignatius School 4

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Ignatius School 1

Posted May 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Ignatius School 2

Posted October 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Ignatius School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
My children have attended this school for almost 4 years . I love this school and wouldnt think of any other to send my children to. The parent involvemnt and close knit community is exceptional.

St Ignatius School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
TRhe school is great but could use a new gym floor.

St Ignatius School 5

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
St. Ignatius is a very good quality school. I am not a member of the parish nor am I catholic and I wouldn't spend a cent to send my children there if I didn't feel I was getting all I could ask for. On the subject of being non-catholic: my family has always felt as a welcome and complete member of the school.


St Ignatius School 5

Posted October 05, 2005
- a parent
My two children attended this wonderful school. They have high qualified teachers who are warm and welcoming. The school have created a supporting community. The school is small, but has all the curriculums of a big schools with arts, band, PE with gym, and much more.

St Ignatius School 2

Posted August 27, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Ignatius School
3330 Southeast 43rd Avenue, Portland, OR  97206
(503) 774-5533
Last modified St Ignatius School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Ignatius School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top