Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
270 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbia Christian Schools 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
The schoold is so accomodating to special needs. They are like family they know you, your children, and make an effort to go out of their way to say hi. They offer support in every way possible, financial, social, sprituial. The sports programs are amazing with so many options and championships! They offer counselors to guide studenrs, field trips for hands on learning, and after school spirit extras like family gun nights with food, games and music.

Columbia Christian Schools 4

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Through all of the ups and downs that I have experienced, I am satisfied in the overall performance.


Columbia Christian Schools 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
I am so glad we have our daughter enrolled here. It is more than a school, it is a community where the teachers, staff, parents and students work together to impact the lives of the students and the community as a whole. They look beyond the classroom for opportunity to impact our neighbors and those in need. The education is top notch with teachers that are truly invested in the success of their students. The workload is challenging, as it should be, and my daughter feels a great sense of accomplishment when she exceeds her expectations and those of her teachers. The spiritual, mental, physical and emotional needs of the student are the focus of the faculty and the community as a whole. The results are tremendous and it is worth the sacrifice made by each family that sends their children to Columbia. My heart overflows with gratitude, joy and thankfulness every day I have the privilege of taking my daughter to school at Columbia Christian!

Columbia Christian Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
My kids are learning tons. I am surprised on a regular basis by the breadth of their learning.

Columbia Christian Schools
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
It is very clear that Columbia faculty work together to make sure homework isn't overwhelming. I really appreciate this.


Columbia Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
My kids have homework. Not an exorbitant amount, but enough to make them work hard to persevere.

Columbia Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
The kids know that the teachers care about them. Thus, respect becomes a two-way street from faculty to student and back.

Columbia Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
Columbia supports diversity in all of its various forms. My kids have friends from every ethnic group at Columbia, which goes a long way to helping them develop compassion and empathy.


Columbia Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
I have been to school events, private conferences, and even served on a committee comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. It is very clear to me that Columbia wants to raise *honorable* students, not just educated ones.

Columbia Christian Schools 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
Columbia Christian really cares about the development of the students. From a physical, spiritual, emotional, and intellectual viewpoint, the school strives to raise good kids who will go on to do great things. Columbia is expensive, yes. I couldn't afford it without the help of family and friends. But the dividends it will pay are priceless. Highly recommended. (Plus my wife went here and she turned out awesome!)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Christian Schools
413 NE 91st Ave, Portland, OR  97220
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. (503) 252-8577
Last modified Columbia Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top