Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belmont Academy 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has went to preschool, pre-k and is now in kindergarten at Belmont Academy. Every person that works there is kind and obviously dedicated to children. The pre k teachers are exceptional! The kindergarten class is special. The new teacher is a gem. The comfort and security this place has to offer is worth every penny. The director, Claudia, is a really great person and has made a beautiful place for children to be children and learn in a home like environment that is not intimidating. They are flexible and are willing to work with individual needs. My 3 year hadn't taken naps since she was 2 and has the energy of 20 monkeys all day long, so they let her come to the office and sit with Claudia and draw or look at books while the other kids had nap time. That is one example of how much they really do care about the children's feelings and individual needs. To my girl, daytime was time to be awake, and they made an exception for her. They have shown my child and I respect and kindness for the past 3 years and I really appreciate everything they have done. My 5 year old loves school with a passion and is reading well into a 1st grade level. Our experience had been wonderful!

Belmont Academy 5

Posted July 16, 2011
- a parent
We have been so happy with our experience at Belmont Academy. Our son loves his teacher, his friends, and is excited everyday to go to school. We couldn't be happier with our choice. We highly recommend Belmont Academy.


Belmont Academy 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Awful awful awful. Food is substandard. They do not care about the children. Do Not send your children here

Belmont Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
My daughter currently attends Belmont and loves it! There is a very small student to teacher ratio, which has helped tremendously in her reading, writing skills. There is definitely a family feeling there.

Belmont Academy 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Great School - My son and daughter attended from infants through kindergarten and are now in the before and after school program. They were loved, nurtured and thrived throughout their preschool years. The teachers are great many with their BA's and others working towards theirs. My children were more than ready to enter public schools.


Belmont Academy 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Belmont Academy and loved it. We were very happy with the staff. We felt they were very engaged and caring with our son. He learned so much. The teachers show individual attention to all their students. We felt the program was great and highly recommend it.

Belmont Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Both my daughters went to Belmont up to kindergarten and the loved it. They were nurtured and schooled wonderfully. They are ahead of most other students in their current grade school class and I believe much of that is because of their time at Belmont.

Belmont Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
Belmont Academy is not a good place! The staff is unprofessional and not well trained. The children are not able to engage in developmentally appropriate activities and there is little regard for individual needs and learning styles. With so many other options out there, avoid Belmont academy and send your child elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belmont Academy
3841 Southeast Belmont Street, Portland, OR  97214
(503) 232-8985
Last modified Belmont Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Belmont Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top