Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Portland, OR
Students enrolled: 414
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Hills Christian School 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
We absolutely love West Hills! Our children have been blessed to have loving, caring and innovative teachers to guide them. We would recommend West Hills to any family looking for a first rate education in the context of a safe and caring environment.

West Hills Christian School 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
West Hills Christian School is amazing! We have 2 kids at West Hills that made the switch from another christian school and we could not be happier. It is like a family and everyone was so welcoming. WHCS is academically challenging, the teachers & staff are wonderful and there are so many extra curricular activities to choose from. We feel so blessed that our kids have the privilege of attending WHCS - we wouldn't want them anywhere else! After having compared several other christian schools in the area, West Hills tops them all!


West Hills Christian School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
We have been a part of the West Hills Christian family for the past 11 years. The school has provided a strong foundation in academics, athletics, and Christian character. All 3 of our children have been nurtured by caring and loving teachers. The school has very strong parental involvement and outstanding staff.

West Hills Christian School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
This is my first year going to west hills, and right when I got there I was immediatly accepted by the nicest people I have ever met. This is an truely amazing Christian school!

West Hills Christian School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
We have been at this to school for 8 years and it has been such a wonderful environment for the children to learn not only scholastics but have faith based education. It is an amazing experience to have your child have a rough day and come home and tell you that their teacher prayed with them. :)


West Hills Christian School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
great school all staff a great Mr.C is amazing!!!

West Hills Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2008
- a student
It's a great school! i've been there three years and there are like 500 students and all the staff know me by name! i love them! they are so great! my kids will go there for sure!

West Hills Christian School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
Last year was our first year at WHCS. Our children were embraced by everyone on staff! The Christian values taught to the children are apparent in their respect and regard for each other and as seen reflected by the wonderful teachers and staff. The academics are superior and with bars set high for learning, children meet and exceed as evidenced by the SAT scores. The state-of-the-art science lab has been an exciting place to do actual hands on learning in additon to book studies and what a blessing it is to have George Fox University be a part of enhancing the science experience. Last but not least, our principal is truly dedicated to the spiritual and intellectual development of all the children. There is no stone left unturned in maximizing the blessings for each and every student in their academic experience with West Hills Christian School.


West Hills Christian School 5

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
This school not only help shape my husband and his sister, but my daughter has grown up with a great education and wonderful values. The teachers and staff help them become better people and allow them to just be kids as well. I love the guidance and friendships that this family has brought to our family. -Malissa

West Hills Christian School 4

Posted January 21, 2006
- a parent
Excellent, dedicated staff focused on academic excellents and christian character.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Hills Christian School
7945 Southwest Capitol Hill Road, Portland, OR  97219
(503) 245-6688
Last modified West Hills Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
West Hills Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top