Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends Rock Creek elementary, right now she is in 2nd grade, she really loves it, the academics are really great.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
My three kids range in age 27, 18, 11...they all have attended Rock Creek. We've been there since 1991, in this neighborhood for all those years. The elementary school is the best. All the teachers and office ladies have been some of the most caring and loving people you'll ever come across. They all love [our] their "kids" and their jobs. The kids come out of the school with a great foundation for the coming years. They care and will go out of their way to help each and ever student! Everyone is family and I've never seen so many parents wanting to volunteer for a school. I couldn't have chosen a better school. Rock Creek is my school and I'm proud to have been a part of it all theses years!


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
My children have gone to this school for the past two years and they will be attending this upcoming year as well. I wish more schools were like this one. Rock Creek's parents and volunteers did an outstanding job last year in making sure that the budget cuts did not affect the children tremendously. Rock Creek's principal is a superb individual and he should be applauded for all his hard work and dedication in this school. Some of the office ladies are not so friendly but with all the good work of the teachers, volunteers, parents and principal. you hardly notice them.
1 person found this helpful

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
My son has been attending Rock Creek since April 2010 and has thrived ever since he started here. The teachers, staff and new principal are very interested in the kids and their development. They truly have the kids' best interests at heart and want to see them succeed. I am so thankful that he is learning life long lessons here to help him become the best that he can be. I cannot emphasize how much I truly appreciate everyone at this school.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a community member
this is the best school ever! I only went here for k-4th grade because I had to move, but in all the time I went here it was amazing! It was a shame to se Mr. Horne Leave, but the school was still great! This was by far the best elementary school I ever went to! Send your kids here!


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! Like every parent I had many concerns sending my little girl off to a new school. She came back from school the very first day with many new things she had learned! Ms. Hesson is amazing and a very caring teacher indeed! My little girl jsut loves her and we are thrilled with the progress she has made in less than 3 months!

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
Rock Creek rocks! At least that is how my daughters would say it. We love the teachers and are pleased with the quality of care and instruction.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rock Creek Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rock Creek Elementary School
4125 NW 185th Ave, Portland, OR  97229
(503) 533-1875
Last modified Rock Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rock Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top