Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rock Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 21, 2016
- a community member
Principle Jared! You are awesome. By and far the best of the three schools my daughter has attended! By and far!

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2016
- a community member
What a fantastic principle. His personality makes for a great work environment for everyone! I volunteered there for my daughter's 1st grade year. Jared addresses the parents, does his research, keeps parents and students motivated and keeps a very positive and fun mood throughout the year. My daughter had Mrs. Peck as her teacher and she was a very kind teacher and very experienced. I highly recommend this school!


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
Rock Creek is a fantastic school with wonderful teachers and community volunteers that give the students a great experience. We moved here in February this year and our son has settled in so well and has been made to feel very welcome and cared for. The community has welcomed us all and we are very happy here.

Rock Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
Our son moved to this school from overseas and was made to feel so loved and comfortable by his Kindergarten teacher Miss Hinds.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends Rock Creek elementary, right now she is in 2nd grade, she really loves it, the academics are really great.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
My three kids range in age 27, 18, 11...they all have attended Rock Creek. We've been there since 1991, in this neighborhood for all those years. The elementary school is the best. All the teachers and office ladies have been some of the most caring and loving people you'll ever come across. They all love [our] their "kids" and their jobs. The kids come out of the school with a great foundation for the coming years. They care and will go out of their way to help each and ever student! Everyone is family and I've never seen so many parents wanting to volunteer for a school. I couldn't have chosen a better school. Rock Creek is my school and I'm proud to have been a part of it all theses years!

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
My children have gone to this school for the past two years and they will be attending this upcoming year as well. I wish more schools were like this one. Rock Creek's parents and volunteers did an outstanding job last year in making sure that the budget cuts did not affect the children tremendously. Rock Creek's principal is a superb individual and he should be applauded for all his hard work and dedication in this school. Some of the office ladies are not so friendly but with all the good work of the teachers, volunteers, parents and principal. you hardly notice them.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
My son has been attending Rock Creek since April 2010 and has thrived ever since he started here. The teachers, staff and new principal are very interested in the kids and their development. They truly have the kids' best interests at heart and want to see them succeed. I am so thankful that he is learning life long lessons here to help him become the best that he can be. I cannot emphasize how much I truly appreciate everyone at this school.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a community member
this is the best school ever! I only went here for k-4th grade because I had to move, but in all the time I went here it was amazing! It was a shame to se Mr. Horne Leave, but the school was still great! This was by far the best elementary school I ever went to! Send your kids here!

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! Like every parent I had many concerns sending my little girl off to a new school. She came back from school the very first day with many new things she had learned! Ms. Hesson is amazing and a very caring teacher indeed! My little girl jsut loves her and we are thrilled with the progress she has made in less than 3 months!

Nearby schools

Rock Creek Elementary School
4125 NW 185th Ave, Portland, OR  97229
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (503) 533-1875
Last modified Rock Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top