Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

All Saints School

Private | PK-8 | 433 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Portland

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $315,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 22, 2013

All Saints is a good and challenging school. The teachers are nice and strive to be the best they can for your child. They offer many scholarships and financial support for those who need it. I think it is one of the best schools in the Portland Metropolitan Area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2010

We have been at the school for 6 years and wouldn't change a thing. The community involvement is inspiring and the attention from each teacher to our children has been impeccable. Our children are receiving a quality education while being challenged. They are expected to produce top notch work and feel like they've let the school down if they don't do their best. Faith is incorporated into the teaching and shepherding of our children and they thrive with it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2010

We have been at All Saints School for 7 years. We have been impressed by the committment of the principal and staff to provide high quality education in a faith centered community, where each child is treated with individual attention, and given the opportunity to be successful. I can't say enough about the quality leadership at All Saints School. A great place to build a strong academic foundation!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2010

We have been at all Saints for five years through thick and thin in our personal lives. It is a wonderful supportive community where I have watched my children thrive!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2010

The gymnasium at All Saints School is the BEST! Check it out.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 29, 2010

The opportunity for our children to be in an Oregon green school that takes environmental issues seriously is important to our family. The new greenhouse and Master Gardener is a big plus.


Posted January 28, 2010

A truly wonderful school . We have been at All Saints for about 7 years now and have loved it. They have great teachers that are eager to help the students and are very accessible. The community is wonderful and it is a school where the parents are very involved. There are numerous ways for parents to contribute and everyone seems to step up and offer their talents where they can.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2010

Great school community that is very inclusive. Caring teachers and staff go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. Academic standards are high and setup my child for a very successful high school experience. Strong principal that truly cares about the total education of the child. Glad that we chose All Saints!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2009

We tried out the school for one year. We had heard great things about the academic program. However, once there, it became quite clear that we did not fit in with the rest of the crowd. The school lacks leadership, academic support, and most of all cultural sensitivity! For the amount of money you're paying to send your children there, you'd expect more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2009

We really wanted all saints to work for us...but it didn't. The teachers for the most part were great. There was a strong focus on the academic, so my kids would have lots of homework. We just didn't fit in socially. Here is why 1)were not catholic 2)were not wealthy (we're very middle class-but not wealthy) and 3)we don't live in laurelhurst. So if you don't fit the criteria keep looking. However if your 'rolling in the dough' that covers anything else that could be wrong, so this place might work for you. This school is a school for homoginized kids and families, 'fashion show parents' and money. If your looking for a school that is a 'community' of people who are friendly-keep looking.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2009

This school has a great education program, but the teachers aren't very satisfactory. They aren't really qualified teachers. They don't know what they're doing.


Posted August 26, 2008

The school is very challenged in the area of behavior management. The classrooms are noisy, there is a lack of discipline and orderliness in the classrooms and an obvious lack of respect for the teachers and authority figures. There is a huge problem with bullying and a lack by the principle to address this issue with any degree of legitimacy. It appears that the school's major concern is protecting their large donors rather than making an environment conducive to learning, teaching respect and Christian values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2008

We really wanted for the school to work out, but the school was challenging from the start. There was no support from the principal or school staff. If you don't belong to their 'community' or live in the school neighborhood, you just won't fit in. Parents are too clicky and principal runs the school like it's the military.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2006

This is a really wonderful school, with a committed faculty and lots of parental involvement. The academic programs are strong and my son is continually challenged. Best of all, there is a real sense of community. After researching several schools, we could not be happier with our choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2004

I can't say enough positive things about All Saints. My son had difficulty adjusting to full time school and the staff worked closely with him and us to ensure success. He's doing great. The school has high standards, but feels like family.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 79% 65%
Hispanic 7% 21%
Black 6% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 2%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
  • NIPSA

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Portland
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

601 Northeast Cesar E Chavez Boulevard
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 236-6205

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Gately Academy
Portland, OR





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT