Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ron Russell Middle School 4

Posted November 22, 2013
- a community member
i go to ron russle and attend 6th grade and was terrified about the transition from elementary school to middle school but i was very pleasently welcomed at RRMS with the very nice teachers and great envirnment although the teachers could control the students a bit more i love RRMS and love the very modern envirnment and if students read this i will tell you that the teachers give you enough homework to keep your parents happy and most of the time you can get it done at school

Ron Russell Middle School 3

Posted February 17, 2012
- a community member
I attended Ron Russell Middle School and admire the teachers. I loved the teachers, they all inspired me to do great things. If there were things that the school could consider changing, would be conflict between the students. The same students get in petty fights, yet they only suffer 2-3 day suspension. The teachers need to stop being so oblivious to these particular students and do something ABOUT IT. But other than that, I loved my time there. Clean, new, beautiful school with a wonderful staff.


Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Ron Russell offers a well-rounded education with complimentary programs, while challenging exceptional students and providing additional support for students who struggle. Ron Russell maintains its sports, music, and art programs to compliment the scholastic curriculum. These days, many schools are losing complimentary programs and students are losing the engaging richness that education has to offer. Ron Russell, despite the challenges of being a public school and having difficulty with funding, has been able to maintain superior educational opportunities.

Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
They have a great sports and music program. Along with all the teachers and kids!

Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
All the teachers are very helpful an care about their students.


Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I realy love Ron Russell middle because they are david douglas district and my son juanito go's there! Juanito has only been going a few months and he was way behind but ron russell took the time and patience to help my son get to were he is saposed to be so he does'nt go on next year feeling left behind and we appreciate this thank you so much Ron Russell you guys are the best!

Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Their music department is the best. Band teacher Tawnya Garcia is awesome

Ron Russell Middle School 1

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This is the worst school my kids have ever been to. The school itself has failing grades, and BOTH of my kids now have failing grades. My daughter who is normally an A/B student now has D's and F's. My son has attended Ron Russell for 7th and 8th grade... and is completely failing. I tried to get their school books so I could just teach them myself and help them, and I was told that the students have to give up collateral to check out a text book. I tried talking with a counselor and the principal and got no where. I will be transfering both of my children to a better school. If you want your kids to fail... this is the school for you! I can't believe I wasted two years of my kids important school years on this school.


Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Why do you love Ron Russell Middle School? The teachers are GREAT!

Ron Russell Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I am a Parent and Employee of this school district. I have never seen a Staff more dedicated to it's students. The dedication of the Principle, Vice Principle, Teachers and Staff is inspiring. I feel very lucky to have my children study in this amazing school. Every day I see the students benefit from the caring and dedicated Teachers and Staff who care above and beyond what is called for in a job descriptions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ron Russell Middle School
3955 SE 112th Ave, Portland, OR  97266
(503) 256-6519
Last modified Ron Russell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ron Russell Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top