Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkrose High School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from Parkrose High School and I cannot imagine graduating from anywhere else. I have not only learned how to excel academically but also socially. Being exposed to so many different backgrounds and cultures, I am able to communicate and build relationships at a much deeper level. Do not be fooled by the school's inaccurate reputation of being "ghetto," and "dangerous." I never felt more safe and at home than I did when I attended PHS.

Parkrose High School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a student
There's nothing that comes to mind that I don't like abour Parkrose. It really is a great school.


Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
It is the most intercultural school I have ever been exposed to. In addition to academics, my kids are learning key skills for tolerance, understanding and communication with people who come from diverse backgrounds.

Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
It is a great school with great kids and hard working teachers and staff.

Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Parkrose offers a great array of electives that kids enjoy. The staff and students exceptional.


Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Parkrose High School rocks! We have great kids, staff,parents and administration. We all work together to make it the best school. Our sports are growing and getting noticed for their talent. Our academics is growing and improving every day....so exciting. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Parkrose High School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Parkrose High School has a great administration and staff that is working together for the improvements of the education of our students. We have great booster groups to raise money for music, Athletics. We have very talented students who work hard on their academics and sports.

Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
I love the size of Parkrose. It is a pretty small school for Portland but it is a close knit group of teachers, students and parents. The student/athletes are awesome!!!


Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Our kids are treated great. They have the academic help they need along with other support. They are a part of a great team and are turning out to be fine young men due to the teachers and staff at Parkrose High School. Thank you!

Parkrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
We are small but mighty! We have great turn out by students and parents and it 'feels like home'. Best school around!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkrose High School
12003 NE Shaver St, Portland, OR  97220
(503) 408-2600
Last modified Parkrose High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkrose High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top