Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Humboldt Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended this school for 7 years. The staff is very open and accessible. I love the fact that my daughter knows the kids in the neighborhood and can walk to school daily. Each and every day you will be greeted at the door by the principal and community volunteers. Every teacher in the building will know your child. It's rare that you get this hands on with a teaching community. My daughter exceeds in state testing so please look into state test results and check out this caring school! My daughter has had opportunities for TAG, Adidas Soccer camps, Summer Programming, athletics, art, SMART reading, and many other opportunities to enhance her education. I highly recommend this school to parents and kids that are PK - 5th!

Humboldt Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
We LOVE being part of a neighborhood school! Our kids are thriving and Humboldt has a fantastic staff with many teachers that have been there for 10+ yrs. Humboldt has small class sizes, great community partners, SEI/SUN programs, Playworks, a community garden and an engaged PTA. Come check it our for yourself!


Humboldt Elementary School 4

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Humboldt for 3 years and we consider her school part of our family and neighborhood community. Her teachers have always been willing to challenge her and make sure she remains engaged. I would love to see more of the local families send their children to this welcoming school that offers small class sizes, caring teachers, and a growing and active PTA.

Humboldt Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
This year my son started 5th grade at humboldt. He is happy and engaged in class excited to get his homework completed and eager to get to school each morning. He loves the different opportunites he gets to do. HIs teachers are willing to take their time to talk with me either before school or on the phone. We have been very please with our time at humboldt.

Humboldt Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
If you are looking for small class sizes and caring teachers, Humboldt is the place to be! My kids classes sizes are 16 in kindergarten and 24 in first grade. They are both thriving and enjoying their neighborhood school.


Humboldt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
As a community activist, this little jewel of a school that has faced the threat of closure, the threat of failing (NCLB) and the threat of lack of community support, has prevailed. The parent base is economically challenged, the district tends to put attention on schools with a strong parent resource base and yet this school continues to show strength. Please support the need for resources and and the importance of keeping neighborhood schools viable. The new principal can make this jewel stand out with your help and support.

Humboldt Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
Our little one is thriving at Humbold! Spend some time at the school, and you'll see what a great place it is.

Humboldt Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a former student
humboldt is an unbeliveable school. the teachers are so patient with the students and are understanding.humboldt is the best school you can send your children to if you want them to suceed and believe that they can do and be anything they want if they get a good education.


Humboldt Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
Humboldt is a clean, artistic, diverse school. I find staff very caring. I would love to see this school receive the funding it needs.

Humboldt Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2004
- a parent
My wife and I are extremely pleased with the attention to detail that is given to our children. I would highly recommend that K-12 schools look at some of the things being done within Humboldt as a model. This is a great place to learn not only 'book' skills, but life and social skills as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Humboldt Elementary School
4915 North Gantenbein Ave, Portland, OR  97217
(503) 916-5468
Last modified Humboldt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8
Humboldt Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top