Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benson Polytechnic High School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a student
This school provided me with the oppurtunity to challenge myself as well as get ready for the future. My very first year at this school taught me the technical skills that I needed to reach my long-term goals. Not only did they allow me to focus on a specific major, but educated me about the skills needed to thrive in that field. I feel very prepared and was offered many chances to acquire hands-on knowledge. This was the best choice that I have ever made and would relive these years over and over again.

Benson Polytechnic High School 5

Posted May 15, 2011
- a community member
the self motivated young men and women who attend this school truly want to be where theyre at. truly a school like this is crucial for the sucess of those who do not wish to enter college for whatever reason by providing a technical skill


Benson Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a teacher
It prepares students for an opportunity to acquire a career right our of high school that pays a descent wage.

Benson Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a teacher
Benson high school is a school filled with diversity, passion and excellence among staff, faculty and the students!!!!

Benson Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because of the hands on technical classes we have. Also for the diversity student body and the staff having so much love for all the students


Benson Polytechnic High School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
i think that benson is a great high school for all of the highschoolers.

Benson Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a community member
I have never seen such a great cohesion at a school before. Every day it seems the students here are mixing it up. They face huge obstacles yet school and academic success is still a major priority in their lives. The staff are more than supportive and seem to have a personal connection with the students. I look forward to visiting this school twice a week as a counseling intern.

Benson Polytechnic High School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This school is the best of the best. You work on majors that you feel comftorble doing, have fun, and the teachers are very helpful. You work at you level and people don't judge you if you are in algebra 1-2 or trignometry.


Benson Polytechnic High School 4

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
Even if your child doesn't end up being an electrician, or a construction worker, or a nurse they still learn skills they will have for life. I have 1 Benson graduate & 1 student now (and hopefully a future Techman) who have had a great experience there. I gave 4 stars only for the fact that kids no longer have to apply to get in, so not everyone is necessarily there because of what Benson has to offer.

Benson Polytechnic High School 2

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
Benson Polytechnic compliments a particular type of learner but falls short on meeting the needs of kids who would benefit from additional supports. The counseling staff appears to have minimal stategies for students who are struggling academically and/or having family challenges and offer little assistance to parents who are seeking advice regarding their child's options. .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benson Polytechnic High School
546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR  97232
(503) 916-5100
Last modified Benson Polytechnic High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benson Polytechnic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top