Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Redmond High School 5

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
The classes were challenging and great preparation for college. There are many clubs, sports and events for students to participate in and Panther Nation rocks! The teachers work very hard, and do have big class sizes due to the budget constraints, but you will find this everywhere in Oregon.

Redmond High School 4

Posted September 10, 2010
- a student
i love it here yes there is a lot of kids but other than that its a great learning environment


Redmond High School 4

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
I go to RHS and I don't think it's THAT crowded. Seriously. The passing times are longer now so there's more time to go to your locker or go to the bathroom and stuf but to say the classes are overcrowded is an overstatement. All of my classes have 30 kids or under in it. That is not overcrowded in my opinion. And I don't think the teachers 'aren't in line to help kids' is completely false. The teachers I've had are totally awesome and enjoy helping their students. I went to the Hartman campus for 2 years and the teachers here are 10X better than the teachers there.

Redmond High School 4

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
I think Redmond High School is a well organized and educated school. My duaghter graduated with an A+ in every one of her classes, very proud.

Redmond High School 2

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
I dont like the way they work with the kids... I dont think they really totally are in the line of work to help the kids


Redmond High School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a student
I love school and learning but I really feel that the majority of the teachers at this school do not care about the students . Don't get me wrong there are a few amazingly talented teachers, but the majority could care less about his/her students.

Redmond High School 3

Posted September 20, 2004
- a parent
Redmond Oregon needs to build another High School. Redmond High is over there maximum limit of students by 500 kids. My daughter can't go to her locker between classes and make it to her next class on time because of the over population at this school. Most of the kids show no respect toward adults. There are so many kids that I think the teachers have a hard time teaching and the kids that have a harder time learning fall behind and end up quiting. They are suppose to be changing one of the middle schools into a ninth grade school only so they can releave some of the over population. I hope this will help.

Redmond High School 4

Posted June 10, 2004
- a student
Redmond has a great sports program, in which all of the participants excel academically and athletically. Go panthers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redmond High School
675 SW Rimrock Dr, Redmond, OR  97756
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (541) 923-4800
Last modified Redmond High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top