Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Rogue River, OR
Students enrolled: 441

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from Rogue River High School, and I thought it was a great school. The staff is comprised of very genuine, high-caliber people who really care about the students' development and well-being. Small public schools like this tend to have poor reputations, but I thought it was a better school than most in the surrounding area. The sense of community was great and the athletic programs are run very well. Having been born and raised in Rogue River, I think it's a wonderful place to grow up. Regarding academics, athletics, students, and the surrounding community, Rogue River Junior/Senior High School is a great school. I'm very proud to be a Chieftain!

Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
Rogue River Highschool regularly smashes state science testing and has a small size.


Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
It's a small high school in rural southern Oregon. It always has great spirit and lots of community support.

Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
I miss the school in its own ways. I dont know how the new principal is working out, but a lot of the teachers are very caring individuals and wonderful teachers.!

Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
Excellent English program. New math teachers improving math performance. College quality Science studies. Active sports program and enthusiastic Music department. Small high school, but quality teachers. Located in scenic area. Well kept grounds. The administration is involved and conscientious about meeting the needs of their students and community. One of the better high schools in the area. This community receptive to foreign exchange students.

Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 4

Posted October 02, 2005
- a parent
The small-town atmosphere here allows students and staff to really get to know each other. The quality of teachers is very good. The administration isn't bad but it could use some pointers on how to better handle diversity issues.

Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted August 30, 2005
- a student
This school, because of it's small- town environment, supplies nothing but care and outstanding education for the children in Rogue River because everyone knows everyone-including the teachers. The students feel so at home when they're at school, some even feel more safe at school than home. I have nothing but positive comments about this school, the staff, and most of all, it's principal- Dave Orr. This man has done so much for the school and has asked for nothing but success by the students in return. Come visit Rogue River to see for yourself.


Rogue River Junior/Senior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a student
I am a senior at the high school and it is one of the top schools around. The principal turned that school around from nothing to something awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rogue River Junior/Senior High School
1898 East Evans Creek Rd, Rogue River, OR  97537
(541) 582-3297
Last modified Rogue River Junior/Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rogue River Junior/Senior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top