Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-3|Private
119 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
We love St. Paul for the small class sizes, the love and attention given to the children, and for the Christian values shared by the families and staff alike. We have two children attending St. Paul and feel so very blessed!

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started in Pre-K and she's now in the Fourth Grade. We love the small class sizes, personal attention and caring atmosphere. She is well ahead of her grade level in all academics. The school also has classes in music, spanish. computer lab, and a great PE program including swimming, tennis, bowling, and so many more sports. We love St. Paul!


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
My son started at St. Paul's for pre-school and will be attending first grade there this year. (He is so excited to meet his new teacher!) He has always enjoyed going there and is excited for school which makes me excited for him. Since my son is the youngest in his class I appreciate the smaller learning environment. His kindergarten teacher did a great job working with him this year and kept me up to date on all his progress as well as his struggles. (She was the second person on his list to invite to his Birthday party:) It is the main thing that made my decision to enroll him when I did instead of waiting another year (he is an August baby). He is developing skills quickly, right along with the other kids older than him and I know it is because of the extra attention he gets that he would not get from a public school. I feel like we are treated like family there and it is rare to see teachers who love their jobs like I see at St. Paul's. I would and (do to friends currently), recommend St' Paul's Church and School. Not to mention I have gained many friendship with parents that are fun and positive; play dates, birthday parties, and building new relationships.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
I feel so blessed to have my children have this great school available to them. Not only are the teachers excellent, they also demonstrate care and love for my children that goes above and beyond simply being their teacher. A previous reviewer mentioned large class sizes, which makes me think that the post is not legitimate as elementary classes average about 13 students and all preschool classes are 10 students or less. My children are thriving at this school and are getting a great education!

St Paul Lutheran School 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
This school needs to seriously work on discipline at all levels. Classroom management is severely lacking at all grade levels. It is also very unorganized. Certain teachers wait until the very last minute to get things done, creating unneeded chaos. Communication is terrible. They make a point to say that they strive for better results than public schools. There is absolutely no way. It is clear why the teachers don't have jobs in public schools. They would not be capable. Save your money, and take your child elsewhere.


St Paul Lutheran School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
I will not be sending my child back. Class sizes are growing and teachers are ill prepared. I wouldn't pay to have my child in a class almost as large as in public school.

St Paul Lutheran School
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a community member
Excellent school, serious about learning, fun atmosphere for kids. Dedicated teachers and staff. Truly blessed. So much energy and joy is felt throughout.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I loved this school. We moved and she is going to a public school now. She is ahead of kids in the grade ahead of her. Classes are small, and the teachers are just great.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 02, 2005
- a parent
My daughter loved and enjoyed the school very much. Teachers always took time out for the students when they needed them.

Nearby schools

St Paul Lutheran School
750 West Keady Court, Roseburg, OR  97471
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (541) 673-7212
Last modified St Paul Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
Top