Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Salem, OR
Students enrolled: 1,003
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stephens Middle School 1

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is a train wreck. The principal takes no accountability, the office staff is indifferent and too busy talking to each other to help you, the teachers refuse to respond to emails.... train wreck. So many fights, threats, bullying...everyone involved should be ashamed of themselves. I've had good, productive contact with one teacher in the past two years...not very good numbers.
1 person found this helpful

Stephens Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stephens Middle School 4

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Stephens is a great school. Their focus is on student learning and this focus is created from the Principal and passed on through the dedicated teaching staff. Every staff member builds great relationships with students and they have built an extensive academic support system and after school activities for kids to be involved with. This is a great school - great Principal / Assistant Principal, great and dedicated teachers, and fantastic students.

Stephens Middle School 4

Posted July 10, 2009
- a teacher
Stephens is a hard working school - it is not perfect but there are many wonderful people working hard to make a difference in the lives of children. For those who have negative things to say - why not help us to change the areas that need changing? Parents - come to parent meetings & get involved ... students - encourage your friends and others to be kind to one another - quit finger pointing and work together to make Stephens great!

Stephens Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stephens Middle School 1

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stephens Middle School 1

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stephens Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Stephens Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Stephens! I think it's a great school!!!! I like how teachers stop in the middle of class and help students! My favorite teachers are Mrs.Gering, Mrs.Paul, and Mrs.Workman. I personaly LOVE this school! I am moving away from that school and I am very sad! :(

Stephens Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stephens Middle School
4962 Haysville Dr NE, Salem, OR  97305
(503) 399-3442
Last modified Stephens Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stephens Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top