Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Englewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
Englewood has a lot of history to it and every time I see the school nestled in the trees I am thankful that my son is going there. The school atmosphere is very positive.

Englewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
We raised three children inthe englewood neighborhood and they all attended Englewood Elementary School. Englewood is an older intercity neighboorhood and the school is still a very nice school. My two grandsons attened Englewood thier first couple of years before moving to another district in the Salem.


Englewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year (1st. grade) at Englewood, I am very pleased with everything. The teachers are awesome!!

Englewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
Great school, My son loves it.. Very welcoming enviorment!

Englewood Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Englewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2006
- a parent
What a great school! We spent only one year there, but was very impressed with it. It's almost like one big family. Principal, teachers, office staff were all great and we will miss them.

Englewood Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Englewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
Englewood is a super school! Parents are involved, teachers are positive role models for children, and the school adds to the value of the neighborhood. My wife and I have two kids there now, and hope our two smaller kids get to go, too.


Englewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
Great school! My son love going everyday and learning and been around the teachers.

Englewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I have three children who attend this school. All three love it and the teachers. I agree that they have made the most with what they can due to budget cuts. Englewood is why I will not move out of the area! The school strives for parents to be involved. The classes stay in tune with the children and advise them and us of current concerns in the community that may affect our children and their safety.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Englewood Elementary School
1132 19th St NE, Salem, OR  97301
(503) 399-3143
Last modified Englewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Englewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top