Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wright Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2012
- a community member
I have attended Faye Wright when I was growing up over 15 years ago. I didn't realize it at the time, but looking back I can recall having a wonderful opportunity for acheivement. The school had a sense of kindness, a perseverance in helping students like me improve, and organization that I had not experienced again until attending college. Now, I've often been tempted to move back to Salem so that my children can grow up, and be educated there as well.

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
WE moved in middle of school year last year and My kids have grown so much, and felt welcome, the teachers and the staff are amwazing


Wright Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Faye Wright Elementary School has been such a perfect school for my daughter. The teachers and staff members really 'Go the extra mile' to make sure that each and every student feels important and valued in their school community. I really feel fortunate to have such a great elementary school for my daughter to attend. When asked by others about which school our daughter attends, we as a family are proud to say, 'Faye Wright Elementary School in Salem, Oregon!'

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, they address the needs of my children with learning disabilities. Also, my brothers and sisters attended Wright, my kids are being taught by the same teachers.

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
My two kids have graduated out of Faye Wright. The teachers and staff were all wonderful. They were open and responsive to feedback and new ideas. The teacher remember the kids when they are there just to visit.


Wright Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2004
- a parent
My kids have a great time at Faye Wright, and the staff there are all very helpful. I wish that I had educators like these when I was a child. They really care.

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children attending this school the teachers and staff are top notch. I would reccomemd this school to others anytime

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My daughter is in her 5th year at Wright and loves it. I am very happy with the staff and the school. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Wright Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2003
- a community member
My daughter has gone to Faye Wright for 3 years and the teachers and staff are outstanding! From behing the scenes as a volunteer I have met others who are also very involved with the school, its a very well rounded school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wright Elementary School
4060 Lone Oak Rd SE, Salem, OR  97302
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (503) 399-3198
Last modified Wright Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top