Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
I have worked at several schools in the area and had decided before my kids were school age that this is the school I wanted them to go to. My son has Aspberger's and has been here for 3 years. He has flourished and everyone here encourages the kids to become their potential and celebrates individual achievements. I will miss Sara Casebeer's leadership. She is an incredible principle.

Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a community member
Sara Casebeer is an outanding principal whose leadership creates a wonderful school culture


Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love this school, My oldest has attended three other schools, (Chapman Hill, Hazelgreen Elenentary and one out of town) Out of every school this is the best. Hazelgreen had excellent teachers as well, but nothing comparible to our staff. My girls love the teachers and office staff and principal. My oldest is now in MS and is excited to go back and see her old teachers every chance she gets.

Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2006
- a parent
We are very pleased with Salem Heights. I think the quality of education there is high. The principal and teachers we have had are excellent. Student teacher ratio is a little higher than I would like. The classes are slightly large it seems. My son has bever been so happy though and is doing great academically.


Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Salem Heights Elementary School 3

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem Heights Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
I am very disappointed in this school especially having children in chapman hill and morningside schools. This school rates very poorly with me. The teachers are not respectful to the students. I have personally seen situations between students and teachers that were uncalled for and frankly sad to see the way the teachers treat their students. I will be changing schools next year because of the bad behavior on the staffs part. I do have to say that the princaple is very good. too bad the teachers haven't learned who they work for. US/OUR CHILDREN!


Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2004
- a parent
I have 3 children 2 of which are grown. This is the best school any of my children have ever attended. My youngest daughter attended 1st grade here and had a wonderful teacher. It seemed like every staff member knew every childs name. The participation of staff and parents is outstanding. I would recommend this school to everyone.

Salem Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem Heights Elementary School
3495 Liberty Rd South, Salem, OR  97302
(503) 399-3187
Last modified Salem Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Salem Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top