Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Salem, OR
Students enrolled: 536

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sumpter Elementary School 1

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
This school so far has been stupid!!! The kindergarden is half days which where we came from was full days and then they have furloug days? Meaning that they are tooo cheap to keep the kids for school on those days also something I have never heard of before OREGON! The teacher hasnt taken my sons homework out of his backpack in 3 days and he is already having bullies on the bus making fun of him while nobody does anything. Thus far not very happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sumpter Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
My son is in his second year attending this school {he's in first grade}, & we have had a wonderful experience so far :) The teachers in the LRC are outstanding. My son went from being in a pull out reading group, to testing high for his grade level this year! We also really appreciate the counselor. Looking forward to my younger son also attending this extraordinary school!


Sumpter Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sumpter Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
Both my older sons went to Sumpter. And in one more year our youngest will be in kindergarten and we are so happy he will be going to Sumpter as well. The teachers are very caring - The counselor is wonderful and helpful as ever. The special ed resource teachers are also very helpful , wonderful and good advocates for our children. I have one son w/ autism and they did great w/ my son. I think Sumpter is probably one of the best elementaries in Salem. Were just lucky our boys got to go there and then our youngest will in 2009..=)

Sumpter Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sumpter Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
We love Sumpter! Great teachers, the best principal, and safe.

Sumpter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, one of the best in Salem! My son went here and now my daughter and I'm very happy with it.

Sumpter Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and administration. All four of my kids have attended or our currently attending Sumpter. It is a great school. Many in Salem get in-district transfers so their kids can attend Sumpter because it's such a good school.


Sumpter Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Outstanding principal, school counselor and teachers, positive learning environment and sensitive to special needs kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sumpter Elementary School
525 Rockwood St SE, Salem, OR  97306
(503) 399-3337
Last modified Sumpter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sumpter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top