Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Judson Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
Friendly staff, decent food, and amazingly diverse electives help contribute to this great school! The only teacher that I've experienced who wasn't great is Mr. Bese who hardly challenges his students and plays his phone during class. However, the rest of the teachers are pretty much phenomenal, and the schools testing scores are extremely high! Its an overall outstanding school that I highly recommend going to!

Judson Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2011
- a community member
This school is horrible! The teachers are all racist I suggest anyone with colored skin should not go here


Judson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
Judson students are great and the staff works very hard at providing the best educational opportunities possible!

Judson Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Judson Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Judson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
My son has done very well at Judson and seems to enjoy it as well. As much as any 13 year old boy can enjoy school anyway. ;) With very few exceptions, we have been happy with the staff. Mr. Perez, a counselor, particularly impressed us when he went above and beyond to help our son when he broke his leg at the start of 6th grade. Our son was beside himself worrying about getting around his 'new school' on crutches. Mr. P came up with solutions to all of the obstacles worrying my son and made a terribly difficult situation so much easier. Also, the selection of electives offered here are numerous and diverse and our son has discovered new talents thanks to them. The one negative has been the attendance office and their unwillingness to be at all flexible in excusing unavoidable tardies.

Judson Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Judson Middle School 3

Posted October 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Judson Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
this school is amazing! i love it! our coirs are unbelievable they do so well at their concerts. our band and orchestra do very well too. oh and i almost forgot to mention the drama classes. i was part of the backstage crew for the drama production'the dance' we all worked very hard to get where we ened up with it selling out twice. our classes are actually sometimes pretty fun, my personal favorite though is pe i love this class the most. we also have a catering class that bsells baked goods to the students and staff after school about every 2 weeks or so. if you have the chance have your kids go here it is an amazing school. Go Judson!

Judson Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Judson Middle School
4512 Jones Rd South, Salem, OR  97302
(503) 399-3201
Last modified Judson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Judson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top