Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Judson Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Miss Ackerman was very kind to my child. She made his time there very memorable.

Judson Middle School 4

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Very good school. I suggest that they use a different bell because the one they currently use sounds like an air raid siren goes off 8X's a day. It is more like a loud PAINIC alarm, not a bell.


Judson Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
Friendly staff, decent food, and amazingly diverse electives help contribute to this great school! The only teacher that I've experienced who wasn't great is Mr. Bese who hardly challenges his students and plays his phone during class. However, the rest of the teachers are pretty much phenomenal, and the schools testing scores are extremely high! Its an overall outstanding school that I highly recommend going to!

Judson Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2011
- a community member
This school is horrible! The teachers are all racist I suggest anyone with colored skin should not go here

Judson Middle School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
Judson students are great and the staff works very hard at providing the best educational opportunities possible!


Judson Middle School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
My son has done very well at Judson and seems to enjoy it as well. As much as any 13 year old boy can enjoy school anyway. ;) With very few exceptions, we have been happy with the staff. Mr. Perez, a counselor, particularly impressed us when he went above and beyond to help our son when he broke his leg at the start of 6th grade. Our son was beside himself worrying about getting around his 'new school' on crutches. Mr. P came up with solutions to all of the obstacles worrying my son and made a terribly difficult situation so much easier. Also, the selection of electives offered here are numerous and diverse and our son has discovered new talents thanks to them. The one negative has been the attendance office and their unwillingness to be at all flexible in excusing unavoidable tardies.

Judson Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
this school is amazing! i love it! our coirs are unbelievable they do so well at their concerts. our band and orchestra do very well too. oh and i almost forgot to mention the drama classes. i was part of the backstage crew for the drama production'the dance' we all worked very hard to get where we ened up with it selling out twice. our classes are actually sometimes pretty fun, my personal favorite though is pe i love this class the most. we also have a catering class that bsells baked goods to the students and staff after school about every 2 weeks or so. if you have the chance have your kids go here it is an amazing school. Go Judson!

Judson Middle School 1

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
my child goes to this school and from what i've seen it is the worst school i hav ever been cursed to set foot in


Judson Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2004
- a student
I have had a wonderful time at this school. We recently moved into the Crossler Middle School and I was heart broken I didn't want to leave! Concert Choir just won 4th at Best in the Northwest Choir Festival today! This school is amazing!

Nearby schools

Judson Middle School
4512 Jones Rd South, Salem, OR  97302
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (503) 399-3201
Last modified Judson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top