Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Oustanding school. Amazing teachers. Safe environment. Everything you could hope for in a GREAT school.

St Joseph School 4

Posted March 06, 2013
- a community member
Hi! Wondering what type of PE/Fitness program is offered for students! How is the equipment, and offering of lifetime activities for the children? Is there a good amount of creativity in the lessons, and is nutrition/health incorporated into the program? Thanks!


St Joseph School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
I had 3 children who attended and graduated from St. Joseph school and I am so thankful for that opportunity. The school was then strong academically already and had a very great community atmosphere. Keep it up St. Joes!!!!!

St Joseph School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
St.joe's is a very excellent school. all the teachers are very great. Dr. brooks the principal finamanal!! highly recommended if you want your children to be educated right.

St Joseph School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. They have such an amazing staff and the student/teacher ratio is about 20/1. They offer a full-day Kindergarten program as well as a before and after school Y-care program. They have a wonderful computer lab, library and music room. The have specific Music, Computer, Library and PE instructors, as well as Spanish class-time at each grade level. They have even begun offering Preschool classes for 3 and 4 year olds.


St Joseph School 3

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
I am disappointed with the waning support from the St. Joseph parish towards the school. The support has waned so much that the computer program was discontinued at the beginning of the 2006/2007 school year. Also, monetary support has been cut so much that the music program has gone away as well.

St Joseph School 5

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
We are very impressed with St.Joseph school,we went to another catholic school and to compare, St. Joseph ranks far ahead. All the teachers are professionals that love what they do and reflect that onto our children. The NO BULLY policy is fantastic. Our child is getting a great catholic education. I highly recommend this school.

St Joseph School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
St. Joseph's is an excellent school. The teachers are wonderful, the class sizes are fairly small, and the values taught and practiced in the school are invaluable.


St Joseph School 4

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
St Joseph's is a small catholic school in downtown Salem, Oregon. The staff is extremely dedicated and parental involvement is very high. The music program is excellent, and the school is an active participant in CYO sports programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph School
373 Winter Street Northeast, Salem, OR  97301
(503) 581-2147
Last modified St Joseph School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
St Joseph School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top