Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
231 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 103 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Delphian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
The staff are all amazing! They're dedicated, caring and don't rest until every student is winning.

Delphian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
The academics are rigorous and the standards high, but students follow their own path, moving at their own pace and developing a full responsibility for their own education.


Delphian School 5

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
I went to Delphian when I was a kid. It was one of the most enriching experiences of my life.

Delphian School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
My son disliked reading, math and pretty much every subjects except PE prior to enrolling. After a short couple of years his love for reading went from -50 to +100, he became interested in his education and studies because he wants to and not because he has to. I am very satisfied with the changes I saw in him while he was at Delphian and for what I continue to see every day. Thank you!!

Delphian School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I like that I can always reach my children's teachers. They will answer email within the same day and return calls quickly. My kids come home and are usually full of stories about what they learned and the exciting things they did in school. I love that there are so many options for them. My oldest loves sports and high tech and my youngest is really into art and music. The school is very well rounded.


Delphian School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Delphian is a great school. Our 3 kids attend Delphian and they are all totally blossoming in their own interests and are motivated to go to school each and motivated to learn. Our oldest is graduating this year and he has had the opportunity to really dive in to his career interests and test them out to make sure he's on the right path as well. I'm just so impressed with this school and with the quality of educational and hands-on learning our kids are receiving. Totally worth the investment!

Delphian School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a community member
I was fortunate to get to attend Delphi a couple of years after it opened. It was the most fantastic educational experience I had and I want this for my own children. Students study one subject at a time for proficiency, not memorization or tests, at their own pace and with plenty of help from staff. There is an overall program of standards and subjects to be mastered and completed but each student's program is individually tailored based on that student's talents, interests and abilities. I can't speak about current staff but I do go visit the school occasionally as I want to get my own children there when they're a little older but the environment has always been positive, supportive of academic excellence and individual achievement and entirely free of the drugs, violence and social poisons of public schools. I went there, I want to send my kids to go to school there and I would recommend it to any student or parent, without hestitation.

Delphian School 3

Posted October 22, 2012
- a community member
Just want to make sure prosepctive parents and students know this school a based on the teachings of scientology founder L. Ron Hubbard, who they claim was an "educator." (He was not.) Do plenty of independent research when looking into this school, and keep your eyes wide open.


Delphian School 5

Posted June 10, 2012
- a parent
I am an educator in a California public school district. I first viewed the school from an educator's point of view - not of that of parent looking for the best opportunity for her child. As an educator, I'm jealous of the structure at Delphi. The curricular program is based on proficiency of material - NOT time in class. Students have the time they need to complete their studies to 100% proficiency . . . Amazing! As a parent, I'm thrilled with the education my son is receiving at Delphian. He started at Delphian 1/2 way through his middle school years. He is now a senior. I am convienced and so sure that the young man that I call son, would not have the capacity and hunger for learning that my son has. Words can hardly describe the transformation students go through while learning, living, leading, and growing at Delphian. If you can send your child to the Delphian School it is money well invested.

Delphian School 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a community member
I attended school at The Delphian School for 4 years of HS and graduated in 1986. I am also the parent of a child attending one of their sister schools in Los Angeles. This school truly gave me the foundation and tools to achieve my goals. As a student, the staff became a second family to me and the education was far beyond my expectations. I couldn't recommend it more!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delphian School
20950 Rock Creek Road, Sheridan, OR  97378
(503) 843-3521
Last modified Delphian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Delphian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 103 reviews. Top