Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
231 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
57 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 119 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Delphian School 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
The school allows children of all interests and abilities to flourish, emphasizing mastery of material rather than tests. The facilities are the very best. The students are interested and engaged, intelligent and creative, curious and caring. The student-teacher ratio is great as is the quality of teaching.

Delphian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 27, 2016
- a community member
Given the universal excellence I've observed in Delphian School students, there has to be a great debt to the school leadership.


Delphian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2016
- a community member
The emphasis on mastery really helps in this area of developing grit, persistence and determination.

Delphian School 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a community member
The school is in a beautiful location with excellent facilities, a low student-teacher ratio, high standards, and a philosophy to allow students to move at their own pace, with mastery as the goal vs. just checking certain boxes. The students there are engaged, creative, thoughtful and kind.

Delphian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
The staff are all amazing! They're dedicated, caring and don't rest until every student is winning.


Delphian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
The academics are rigorous and the standards high, but students follow their own path, moving at their own pace and developing a full responsibility for their own education.

Delphian School 5

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
I went to Delphian when I was a kid. It was one of the most enriching experiences of my life.

Delphian School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
My son disliked reading, math and pretty much every subjects except PE prior to enrolling. After a short couple of years his love for reading went from -50 to +100, he became interested in his education and studies because he wants to and not because he has to. I am very satisfied with the changes I saw in him while he was at Delphian and for what I continue to see every day. Thank you!!


Delphian School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I like that I can always reach my children's teachers. They will answer email within the same day and return calls quickly. My kids come home and are usually full of stories about what they learned and the exciting things they did in school. I love that there are so many options for them. My oldest loves sports and high tech and my youngest is really into art and music. The school is very well rounded.

Delphian School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Delphian is a great school. Our 3 kids attend Delphian and they are all totally blossoming in their own interests and are motivated to go to school each and motivated to learn. Our oldest is graduating this year and he has had the opportunity to really dive in to his career interests and test them out to make sure he's on the right path as well. I'm just so impressed with this school and with the quality of educational and hands-on learning our kids are receiving. Totally worth the investment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delphian School
20950 Rock Creek Road, Sheridan, OR  97378
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 119 reviews. (503) 843-3521
Last modified Delphian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top