Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Sherwood, OR
Students enrolled: 515
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Archer Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
From the administration to the teachers, to the volunteers to the amazing kids. AG Elementary is a wonderful place to learn and grow!!! These people are like family to us. Go AG Eagles!

Archer Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
The teachers care so much about their students, both personally and academically, and the parents are the best volunteers!


Archer Glen Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Archer Glen has been the most warm environment I have ever experienced in an Elementary school. I look forward to volunteering each and every day. The staff is an integral part of why it is such a success. We have a special school in Sherwood and everyone I know would agree!

Archer Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
We love our school! The teachers and staff are second to none. The parent volunteers have just as much fun as the kids. We truly have a great school community!

Archer Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, nice facility!


Archer Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Archer Glen last year for 2nd grade. We were very happy with our experience. The principle was great, however he did retire at the end of the school year. Archer has new beginnings ahead of it and we can only hope the old traditions that make this school great, follow along into the future. Parent involvement was high and encouraged. We were happy with his teacher. She did a great job with the kids and was well educated.

Archer Glen Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
Archer Glen has in the past few years been voted the #1 Elementary School in the Portland Area, the Teachers there are very helpful and the Principal is always around talking with the children getting to know them by their first name and really making this a truly wonderful experience for all children.

Archer Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I am very impressed with this school. Not only does this school boast the highest amount of parent volunteers in the district, but the teachers and other staff are wonderful as well. The principal is accessible and approachable to both students and parents. Also, all staff at the school get involvedin the fundraisers/events at the school. They get the students excited about going to school and having fun there!


Archer Glen Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
The quality of the academics at Archer Glen are the best I've ever seen in a public level school. The teachers are all highly motivated, most hold masters or PH.D.'s, and they all work together in a teamwork attitude. Mr Miller is the Principal, and he's hands on, and you always see him out and about, in the classrooms, on the playground, directing traffic around the drop off/pick up area, during assemblies, and at all school functions. He makes himself available to any parent with a concern or problem. The music program is great, they have an art literacy team, and the PE teachers are good too. There aren't a lot of extracurricular activities, but the ones they have are popular. Parent involvement is huge, and the parent support level at this school is amazing. This is an excellent school!!!

Archer Glen Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2005
- a parent
Outstanding school. Teachers and staff have high standards for both themselves and students. . Parent and community involvement is amazing. 12,000+ volunteer hours! Parents are encouraged and welcomed as part of the 'Archer Glen Team.' Truly a school of excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archer Glen Elementary School
16155 SW Sunset Blvd, Sherwood, OR  97140
(503) 825-5100
Last modified Archer Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Archer Glen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top