Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sherwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
The high school has the best administration and teachers a parent could ask for. They are caring and truly work for and want every child to succeed.

Sherwood High School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sherwood High School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, great community!

Sherwood High School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sherwood High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Great community. Great School.


Sherwood High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I went to Sherwood High School and it has done nothing but improve. Sherwood is a great place to raise kids. I have two children who recently graduated one is in school to become a Dr and one is working full-time as a vet-tech and they are both there because of the education they received from Sherwood.

Sherwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
We love Sherwood! Both myself and my husband are SHS graduates and we chose to live here so our children would be involved in such a great community and great schools.

Sherwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I feel that even though my kids attend a large school, they still get the attention from staff that they would get from a smaller school. There is a sense of community here.


Sherwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
Though our community continues to grow and has been rated high on the scale for 'most desirable living communities,' our high school staff and administrators have not lost sight of the 'small town' atmosphere that enhances learning and individuality of our students. No student is overlooked or 'pushed through' with the mass but rather encouraged and celebrated at every step. Learning is presented in a fun and stimulating atmosphere that continues to prove successful as shown in student testing. Hooray for Sherwood High School!!!

Sherwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Great community support! Parents, teachers, administrators, and businesses all support the activities at Sherwood Schools. I am proud to be part of this community! Sherwood High School is sending leaders out into the community upon graduation. Thank you Sherwood! GO BOWMEN!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherwood High School
16956 SW Meinecke Rd, Sherwood, OR  97140
(503) 825-5500
Last modified Sherwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sherwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top