Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sherwood High School 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a student
This is a great school. I go to this school and I have earned an amazing education at it.

Sherwood High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
They do nothing to stop bullying and cover the tracks of hoodlum sports stars, not a good school.


Sherwood High School 1

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
My son just left this school due to bullying from a bunch of entitled rich kids who don't like Californians. The school did nothing to help after complaints. This school is known for covering for sports players. Terrible school.

Sherwood High School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
The high school has the best administration and teachers a parent could ask for. They are caring and truly work for and want every child to succeed.

Sherwood High School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, great community!


Sherwood High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent

Sherwood High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I went to Sherwood High School and it has done nothing but improve. Sherwood is a great place to raise kids. I have two children who recently graduated one is in school to become a Dr and one is working full-time as a vet-tech and they are both there because of the education they received from Sherwood.

Sherwood High School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
We love Sherwood! Both myself and my husband are SHS graduates and we chose to live here so our children would be involved in such a great community and great schools.


Sherwood High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I feel that even though my kids attend a large school, they still get the attention from staff that they would get from a smaller school. There is a sense of community here.

Sherwood High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
Though our community continues to grow and has been rated high on the scale for 'most desirable living communities,' our high school staff and administrators have not lost sight of the 'small town' atmosphere that enhances learning and individuality of our students. No student is overlooked or 'pushed through' with the mass but rather encouraged and celebrated at every step. Learning is presented in a fun and stimulating atmosphere that continues to prove successful as shown in student testing. Hooray for Sherwood High School!!!

Nearby schools

Sherwood High School
16956 SW Meinecke Rd, Sherwood, OR  97140
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (503) 825-5500
Last modified Sherwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top