Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Paul Lutheran School

Private | PK-4 | 120 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sherwood

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $240,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,010.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 14, 2013

St. Paul Lutheran School is a private school offering students a quality enriched academic environment for grades Preschool through Fifth grade. As many other schools, however, our budget is based on enrollment and given the recent economy, we could definitely use some help financially to afford some great upgrades to our classrooms. We strive to incorporate as much technology in our classroom routines as possible but currently, we are utilizing outdated computers. $5,000 would go a very long way in bringing much needed technology to our little school and its students. Teaching children with technology exposes students to the knowledge of our world and better prepares them for life outside school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 14, 2013

St. Paul Lutheran school exudes excellence from every teacher for every grade and its Principal, Shannon Freudenthal. This is a stellar school offering loving and nurturing academic environment and teaches classical Christian subjects. St. Paul also offers great extra-curricular activities such as Spanish and chess club. The recent hiring of Mr. Hues brings a refreshing change to the staff and adds just another wonderful example of a true, natural teacher to the staff. You will not find a better parochial school in the greater Portland area. Go visit St. Paul Lutheran School in Sherwood today! You will not be disappointed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2012

My children have been attending St. Paul since Preschool. You will not find a better set of teachers anywhere! They are so focused on the children and providing the best education. My children would not get the one on one attention at a public school. The fact that they offer Financial Aid has been tremendous too as being a single Mom and sending two children to a private school would of been very difficult. I HIGHLY reccomend St. Paul Lutheran School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2012

We have had our son there for 2 years. Love his teach Mrs. Murray and all his class friends. The class sizes are small and the teachers seem to take the time to get to know each child as well as parents. The environment is nurturing, loving and inspiring. We believe has grown so much since being there. We are thankful for having such a wonderful school in our community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2008

I absolutely adore St.Paul Lutheran School! And we adore our daughter's pre-school teacher Mrs.Schmeltzer! The school is very effecient,organized,and reasonably priced.The teachings about Jesus Christ our priceless.It is a great school.And the principal Mrs.Hampton is very caring.There is alot of love and dedication from the staff.I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a small loving Christian-school environment for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2008

Excellant small private school with personal attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 100% 73%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 18%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod
Associations
  • ELEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17500 Southwest Cedarview Way
Sherwood, OR 97140
Phone: (503) 625-6648

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



St. Francis School
Sherwood, OR





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT