Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethany Charter School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Awesome principal! Amazing teachers, secretary, & aides. Feels like one big family. I truly think Bethany is the BEST and I wouldn't want my children anywhere else.

Bethany Charter School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
One of the best school available in Silverton! Wouldn't want my kids anywhere else! Wonderful principal, teachers, students and parents!!


Bethany Charter School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
Great school!! Love the staff and all the parent involvement. The principal is one of a kind and really does an amazing job!

Bethany Charter School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school! Great place for kids to learn while still having fun. The teachers make it a very enjoyable experience. Great parent involvement. ALL teachers are wonderful including teaching assistants.

Bethany Charter School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
I was a parent and a teacher at Bethany. There is no better principal- she is fantastic with students, parents, and staff. Bethany has a waiting list, even though class sizes are larger than nearby schools. It is because Bethany is such a positive place with excellent caring staff, parents who are involved, and again, a dynamic awesome principal.


Bethany Charter School 4

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
What a great little school. The kids seem to really care about each other. The teachers and instructional assistants are there for the kids.

Bethany Charter School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I am so impressed by this school there is no school that can even compare to how much they care about my kids

Bethany Charter School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
We searched long and hard for the best school for our two girls. Bethany met all of our standards for a really good school. Wonderful teachers, a super principal and excellent parent envolvment. Also our daughters thrive in this small school environment where they are know by name and they are adequately challenged with a high standard curriculum. Bravo Bethany!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Charter School
11824 Hazelgreen Rd NE, Silverton, OR  97381
(503) 873-4300
Last modified Bethany Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethany Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top