Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Elizabeth Page Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 377 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 4, 2013

Elizabeth Page is instrumental in assessing where your child should be academically and that is the level where they are challenged. I have witnessed a gifted child be challenged and I have witnessed how they are able to assess special needs and obtain the special placement, training and education. I can speak from experience as four of my grandchildren have traveled this path in the past four years and now going into our fifth year. I am so thankful for Elizabeth Page Elementary School. My grandchildren all feel safe, respected and can work without judgment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2013

Absolutely love Page. The teachers and principal are wonderful. I feel like we are a community and every child there has a name and the staff makes the effort to know it! I love volunteering and will continue to until my youngest moves on to middle school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2012

I attended Page School from 1965 to 1970 1st through 6th grades.. I remember the annual Spaghetti dinners, A large crow named Pete who use to play with the children during recess, Henderson Aviation helicopters that use to land on the South Field beyond the fence. (There use to be no houses there. It was all fields South to S street. I use to walk across that field home and pheasants would fly up out of the tall grass and scare the bajeebers out of you. In the sixth grade there was always an annual baseball game between the teachers, and the sixth grade students. Airplanes use to circle over head that would fly out of the old Springfield Airport. A walmart now sits where the airport use to. But in the 60's lots of planes would fly over head. Fields surrounded the school as well as cherry orchards. It was still quite country then... after sixth grade I graduated over to Springfield Jr. High School. They did not call them Middle Schools in those days.. Just some memories from long ago now.. Stephen Schneider


Posted April 17, 2011

My grandson is loving fourth grade and his great teacher. I can't say enough about what a great school this is. The feeling I get when I walk in it still has that small community feeling to it like each and every student is important. It will be a bittersweet goodbye to Page when he is done there. Page is where it all began for him and I as a grandmother I remember my early years of school and the school and I hope he does too!


Posted August 18, 2010

I love going to the school when I was younger. I loved the teachers that were there. I learned about the different cultural.


Posted November 15, 2009

I have had a child going there of mine for six years. She doesnt go to the school anymore because she is in sixth grade. It an excellent school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2008

The Best School Ever, would take my kids there even if out of district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2008

Its great, I one in 4th grade and one going into kindergarten! the teachers are just great
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2008

My freands daughter goes there Page is a very great place to learn. there are great teachers. everbody is very nice!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2007

Page has excellent & highly qualified teachers doing great things with our students. I am very pleased with the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 61% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 66% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oregon used the Oregon Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (OAKS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in reading and math; in grade 11 in writing; and in grades 5, 8 and 11 in science. The OAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oregon. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Oregon Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 64% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
80%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
>95%
Writing

2010

 
 
39%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oregon used the Oregon Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (OAKS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in reading and math; in grade 11 in writing; and in grades 5, 8 and 11 in science. The OAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oregon. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Oregon Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
43%

2010

 
 
74%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
76%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
71%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oregon used the Oregon Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (OAKS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in reading and math; in grade 11 in writing; and in grades 5, 8 and 11 in science. The OAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oregon. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Oregon Department of Education

Math

All Students70%
Female69%
Male70%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic43%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disabilities38%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodationn/a

Reading

All Students73%
Female77%
Male70%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic29%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilities13%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodationn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oregon used the Oregon Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (OAKS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in reading and math; in grade 11 in writing; and in grades 5, 8 and 11 in science. The OAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oregon. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Oregon Department of Education

Math

All Students72%
Female62%
Male80%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic63%
Multiracial70%
Native Americann/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilities50%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodation33%

Reading

All Students88%
Female88%
Male88%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracial90%
Native Americann/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilities58%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodationn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oregon used the Oregon Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (OAKS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in reading and math; in grade 11 in writing; and in grades 5, 8 and 11 in science. The OAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oregon. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Oregon Department of Education

Math

All Students44%
Female38%
Male50%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic36%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White45%
Economically disadvantaged31%
Students with disabilities8%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodation<=5%

Reading

All Students63%
Female67%
Male60%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic46%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White66%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Students with disabilities17%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodation13%

Science

All Students54%
Female46%
Male60%
African Americann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic46%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White61%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Students with disabilities8%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Academically giftedn/a
Special Education with Accomodationn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oregon used the Oregon Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (OAKS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in reading and math; in grade 11 in writing; and in grades 5, 8 and 11 in science. The OAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oregon. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Oregon Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 68% 66%
Hispanic 19% 21%
Two or more races 8% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 2%
Asian 2% 4%
Black 1% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students participating in free or reduced-price lunch program 69%N/A51%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1300 Hayden Bridge Rd
Springfield, OR 97477
Phone: (541) 744-6407

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Maple Elementary School
Springfield, OR





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT