Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say! Mt. Vernon is a wonderful, structured school. The teachers are a dream!

Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. A ton of structure and positive reinforcement. Great supervision! A welcoming, warm environment! Love the uniforms too!


Mt Vernon Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I don't like the uniforms,they're starting to get expensive and my daughter has a hard time finding them in the morning.Not only that,but in her fourth grade class there is one boy who the first day he came to the school said,"croch" and he also said"shut",he almost told her to shut up they need to do something.

Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
I cannot believe the quality of Mt. Vernon. It blows my mind. The children educated in this establishment are not only well prepared for life, but have the corner stone of success laid out in front of them. Their uniform policy serves as a great equalizer. The teachers, especially those in the 4th grade team, care deeply about each child they teach. I am impressed with everything about this school!

Mt Vernon Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
This is the worse school my children have ever attended. Their self manager program is harmful to the not ideal student and demoralizing to their character. The Uh-oh program for looking at a rock on the program or not coming fast enough when a teacher called you is ridiculous. Maybe work on the positives instead of dwelling on the negatives and trying to mold everyone to your perfect child.


Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
unbelievable, caring, sensitive attention from staff, and especially the principal, who is world class!

Mt Vernon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Teachers are caring and good with the kids. They have a special class for children that need extra help and they use the SMART program. The children who act as crossing guards are cute and diligent about their job.

Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
I can't believe that my grandson can read after one year in kindergarten. Very impressive!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt Vernon Elementary School
935 Filbert Ln, Springfield, OR  97478
(541) 744-6403
Last modified Mt Vernon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt Vernon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top