Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Agnes Stewart Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
I went to agnes stuart for two years and i really enjoyed but i moved and im very sad to leave all of the very helpful teacher and counselers.

Agnes Stewart Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
They have great discipline. And wonderful teachers and staff.


Agnes Stewart Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent

Agnes Stewart Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
I goto this school . This is my last year, it has been excellent ! Great staff and Teachers .

Agnes Stewart Middle School 4

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
My son is in his second year at Agnes and we are very happy with the education he is receiving. The principal and vice principal of this school are super!


Agnes Stewart Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
this s a GREAT school, I have had my 2 kids go here for all 3 grades! They have had that chance to move to a different school, but they haven't they said that they want to stay here for all the grades, and they have! my youngest son is doing great he loves all the staff there, all of them are really helpful! My son loves working in their SRC!! I think everyone should go to this school!!! my relationship with the teachers are the best hey always have time parents!!

Agnes Stewart Middle School 4

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
My sixth grade son transferred to ASMS in March of '06 and I have been impressed with what I've seen. This school's VP has been wonderful whenever I've had any questions or concerns. The school staff is great also. I am proud to tell others that my child attends ASMS.

Agnes Stewart Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
I think bullies are in all schools! you cannot stop bullies, but you can keep and eye on them teach your children how to react. I think bullies are a product of lack of parenting skills and begins in the home. My kid is in 6th grade at Agnes and it has been wonderful! I have seen the VP take his time at the end of each school day to walk the kids down the street and watch for bullies and situations and I think that is above and beyond the call of duty for him.


Agnes Stewart Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2005
- a teacher
I think anes stewert middle is an awful school. they dont protect students from bullies.

Agnes Stewart Middle School 4

Posted October 09, 2004
- a parent
I have heard other parents say how 'bad' of a school that ASMS is. I disagree. I have one son who is now a jr at THS and one son that still attends ASMS. My boys have totally accelerated. They BOTH love school. The teachers are fabulous. If I have a question or concern on something I talk directly to the teacher, NOT other parents. It think this school is great.

Nearby schools

Agnes Stewart Middle School
900 South 32nd St, Springfield, OR  97478
(541) 988-2520
Last modified Agnes Stewart Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top